We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bagels in Vancouver”
Review of Siegel's Bagels

Siegel's Bagels
Ranked #7 of 62 Bakeries in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Bagels in Vancouver”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I searched far and wide for the best bagels in Vancouver and Siegel's wins hands down! They make the perfect bagel and come in a massive variety of amazing flavours. My favourites are: Garlic, Sea salt and Rosemary, Sun dried tomato & Everything. They also make very goo cream cheeses in a variety of flavours. However my favourite thing to order is the 'breakfast special' (available all day, every day) where for $5 you get the bagel of your choice with a fried egg and cheese plus coffee or tea.

And don't forget your Rugalach! These are a delicious Jewish pastry and Siegals does an amazing job with them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pandantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    27
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bagel Shop”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Siegel's Bagels are my fave by far! They are baked fresh every day and you can order one of their specialty bagel sandwiches. I really like their smoked meat sandwich, and lox and cream cheese. They make a delicious meat filled bagel, and spinach filled bagel. My favorite has got to be their cheese filled bagel. It kind of tastes like a lemon cheesecake, but in bagel form. Service is fast and friendly. I love that it is open 24hours so we are able to go here whenever we want!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Finally Great Bagels!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Actually eating them as we're reviewing this. Being from Ontario originally, it's not easy to find Montreal style bagels and we were very happy when we stumbled across this place in Vancouver. Not cheap ($1/bagel) but they're great. Great selection of cream cheeses as well. It's in Kitsilano in Vancouver though, not Victoria.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soap_In_The_Dish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Bakery AND Deli”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

And they are open ALL hours! Love their pumpernickel & sesame seed bagels. There are a few tables in front and outside where you can eat sandwiches, bagels and smoked meat - it's not like Schwartz's smoked meat in Montreal, but it's not too bad.
They have another branch downtown, which I haven't tried. I Like the location on Cornwall as it is within walking distance of where I am living at the moment.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siegel's Bagels also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Siegel's Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing