We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in Vancouver ”
Review of Forage

Forage
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #33 of 4,348 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $38
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central
Cross street: Jervis St.
Transit: 1/2 block east
Description: forage connects diners to local fishers, foragers and farmers. We offer the best in local craft distilleries, breweries and wineries. Our service is designed for sharing many plates family style. So choose as many as you like, share some delicious food, and enjoy the best of what BC has to offer.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was fantastic. Food was as delicious as it looked. Some great innovated dishes like the roasted cauliflower and mushrooms were great. The staff was amazing, attentive, and accommodating, especially with the questions and repeated attempts to get the recipe for the cauliflower

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank mfa1ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So disappointed. Hoping for really innovative Canadian cuisine but got overpriced pretentious food. The waiter had impudence to query gratuity saying 15% norm in Canada. I can get Michelin starred food in U.K. with less attitude!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank janeeY5290TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Picked up from Lonely Planet guide. Didn’t get it wrong. Fantastic menu well explained and some great choices to make. Excellent wines as well. Really great choice if your looking for adventurous cooking great flavours and not to break the bank. Wish we were staying here longer and we’d head back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank S7527BHjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hands down they have the best salmon ever here! I would recommend making a reservation here so you are guaranteed a table. Service was top notch. I was treated like royalty. You can’t come to Vancouver and not come here. Everything we ordered were so good.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank wootang99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was beyond wonderful. Each plate was creative, inventive, and a miasma of colt and taste. We have been to restaurants that have a mix of ingredients that seem to be on a whim ; these were purposeful with each adding to the dish. Go here!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CarmineC324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forage also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Forage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing