We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the historic Gastown”
Review of Lily Mae's - CLOSED

Lily Mae's
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Gastown
Cross street: Carrall
Transit: The #50 bus stop is across the street and down 20 metres from Lily Mae's. Service is frequesnt.
Description: Lily Mae's is a bistro cafe in the heart of Vancouver's vibrant Gastown area. This cozy, full service restaurant has much of its decor and menu inspired by a European bistro combined with a home-style, rustic approach-ability. With fewer than 30 seats split between an airy, bright main level and a cozy, intimate mezzanine, Lily Mae's strives to make guests feel like they are in someone's home...because they are. Open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend brunch!
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gem in the historic Gastown”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We ate again at Lily Mae's last night and had one of the best meals ever. This is a wonderful restaurant I'd gladly recommend to anyone who's looking for a cozy fine-dining experience in Gastown.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver bc
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Quality service along with a quality Meal”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have made this one our brunch spots and continue to do so because of the quality meal and the attentive service. Great location in Gastown good way to spend a Sunny afternoon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank comingforthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We discovered Lily Mae's while strolling in Gastown. It is tastefully decorated, quaint and intimate, with excellent service and food. The menu selection is small but sufficiently varied, with menu items priced moderately. The tables on the second floor provide a view of the restaurant below and the street scene.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amarcorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“A quaint lovely spot”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

After a long day of travel, this place was recommended by a local shopkeeper. It's a small cafe. We sat upstairs. The service was excellent and the food perfectly prepared. The owner warmly welcomed us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PamC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice little find”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We came across this just by chance, its a very small shabby chic style bistro serving only a hand full of things but dont let that put you off, everything is made to perfection and the waitress is so nice nothing was too small/big a problem- we need this kind of service in the uk.

Helpful?
Thank Pete-emily
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Lily Mae's also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing