We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'll always go with West Trek!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of West Trek Tours

West Trek Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: West Trek Tours is Vancouver’s #1 budget tour provider, servicing the international student community, backpackers and locals since 1998! Whether it’s to Whistler, Seattle, Victoria, Tofino, Portland or the Rocky Mountains, West Trek tours are fun, high energy and affordable. We strive to give visitors of Vancouver a uniquely Canadian experience while helping to create memories and friendships that last a lifetime. West Trek… You have to be there!!
1 review
“I'll always go with West Trek!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

West Trek is at the same time friendly and professional, because the guides are so good that we can see and do everything that is planned to be done, sightseeing with lots of fun!! You make friends at the same time you are traveling! It was simply one of my best trips ever!!!

Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaMoraesArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    11
    3
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Lee rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I went to the Rockies with Lee as the guide tour. It was amazing! Great guide, very good assistence, great hotels, amazing places! In the winter and in the summer! I loved it!

Helpful?
Thank Bruunoronha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best week-end ever !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I went to visit the Canadian Rocky Mountains with West Trek and I spent one of the most amazing week-end of my life ! We saw really beautiful landscapes and had a lot of fun. The people of West Trek are really good and you'll be sure to have the best time with them :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Time of my life <3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Spent the summer in vancouver this year and the highlight, without a doubt, was my experience with west trek! Went to Whistler and the Rockies with them and I couldnt say one bad thing about my time :) :) highly recommended :) the staff are genuinely super awesome and the trips are so well organised you can really just kick back and enjoy yourself <3

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Going to Rocky with West Trek Tours means you can experience REAL Canada.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I've been there with another company before, but this tour was AWESOME. I'm telling you why.
1. The price. it includes a lot of things(tax, tip, 2 breakfast, free entrance to a night club in Banff, etx...). More than anything else, we can get a super discount on optional activities. So even if you try all of the activities in Rocky, it's gonna cost only 50$!(also you can get a free toque, which is worth 10$). So you can get an awesome Canadian experience reasonably.
2. The tour guide. The tour guide is for only supervising you guys? NORMALLY, yes. However, this company has freakin awesome tour guides! They enjoy Canada with

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Naohisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Trek Tours also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to West Trek Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing