We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing.”

Siddharthas Indian Kitchen
Ranked #144 of 3,705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $9 - $11
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Commercial Drive
Description: Fine Dine restaurant with lots of healthy, Vegan, glutton free, ocean wise and local ingredients, every 4 months we change our menu and bring best of the nature to plate Our Meats are Halal.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointing.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Something has changed since I last came here. Our food (luckily vegetarian as the other customers had raw meat on their plates!) was cold and the cauliflower was mouldy. It's such a shame as I had eaten well here in the past. Perhaps the management or kitchen staff have changed? Well, they need to improve a lot in order to seduce me back here. I'll be avoiding this place and suggest you do too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    15
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rothesay, NB
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best East Indian in the last 35 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Having eaten in Indian restaurant across Canada and the Eastern US and having been raised in India I feel that this restaurant has the best Indian food that I have eaten in 35 years. The service was great along with the atmosphere being just right (no over the top Hindu music or art).

Try the Vegetable Pakora along with a side dish of Onion/Tomato/Cucumber to compliment you main dish. No Liquor licence but one was not needed to have a great time.Say "Hi" to Sid he is a great guy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2001Miata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver British Columbia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fine food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I ordered a chicken dish with a saffron and coconut sauce. It came with rice and an elegant display of vegetables. The sauce was delicious. It was very relaxing with the Indian music. The staff was attentive. I enjoyed this dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Varty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing modern East Indian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Everything from presentation to portion sizes are perfect. The service was great and the food was delicious. We had the butter chicken and chicken korma with mango lassies....so good! The owner has thought of every detail to make the dining experience great (great East Indian music, contemporary art work, etc). We will definitely be going back soon !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siddharthas Indian Kitchen also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Siddharthas Indian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing