We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, great atmosphere!”
Review of Espana

Espana
Ranked #94 of 3,803 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: West End
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Went last night with a group of 7. Every dish we had was delicious. The paella, Catalan spinach, pork belly, Duck liver pate, Salted cod fritters, crispy chickpeas, and on, and on....
Service was attentive and friendly. Wine list good, and a nice selection of Sherry's and Spanish beers. We will be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsFoodie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    75
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very happening! Generous n yummy Tapaz.”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Vegetarian have many good option. I love spicy lentils and crispy chickpea. Rustic n minimal. Our staff is friendly. Little hectic and crowded around waiting area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nawarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, BC
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dinner last night was perfect!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Party of 2 couples went early as we heard there can be line ups and we had a fantastic time. Almost 3 hours of sipping wine, tasting incredible tapas and the paella was awesome. Duck liver pate was my favourite but the anchovy stuffed olives started us off perfect. So much to choose from I will be back!
2 bottles of wine, tons of great, rich food $200 for 4 including tip, we could have eaten less but there was so much we wanted to try. We left just after 8 pm and there was a line up at the door, noise level good with a nice vibe.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Viva Espana”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Met a couple of friends there for some tapas and a great bottle of wine. Great little place with simple decor, excellent lighting and warm atmosphere. Service was just right. The duck pate was amazing, to die for. Potato croquettes were fabulous, Paella was spot on. Will definitely be going back again and again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MFL1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great new addition to Denman street. Wonderful spanish tapas with a very comfy athmosphere. They are open late, which is awesome, as so many restaurants close so early.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 100Daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espana also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Espana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing