We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect.”

Via Tevere Pizzeria
Ranked #159 of 3,730 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Commercial Drive
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Almost perfect.”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Great Pizza! Lots of great beer choices! The service and food where perfect. The only thing that distracted from the experience where the guests hovering around our table while waiting for a table of there own. Via Tevere provides a covered heated seating area in front of the restaurant guest should be asked to use it and not hover around the tables while waiting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    54
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's true!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Best pizza in Vancouver, not only that but beer, cocktails the service was awesome!
You have to try the red house wine it's amazing with you pizza!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lalo_Zepeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Gustosissima!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you want traditional Italian pizza Via Tevere Pizzeria is an absolute must!

The ingredients are fresh and oh so full of flavor – and the authentic wood-fired oven makes you feel like you’re enjoying dinner in Italy!

Be prepared to wait, but it’s definitely worth it. Mangiare, Mangiare!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kari l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Still Fantastic”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Every time I go there I am blown away... fantastic, attentive service and to-die-for pizza. Absolutely try the meatballs! Our last visit, our waitress recommended campari and prosecco cocktail that was lovely. We go here at least once a month.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity_23d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This place has finally done it!!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

How many of us have returned from Italy and asked why can't they make pizza here like they do in Italy. Via Tevere has resolved the issue with delicious authentic thin crust pizza that is made in the true Napolitano way. The funky building adds to the whole dining experience. We have been there numerous times with family and friends and we all love this place. Don't be put off by the fact that they don't take reservations. The wait is well worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peppi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Tevere Pizzeria also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Via Tevere Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing