We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Fantastic”

Via Tevere Pizzeria
Ranked #156 of 3,751 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: Commercial Drive
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Commercial Drive
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Still Fantastic”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Every time I go there I am blown away... fantastic, attentive service and to-die-for pizza. Absolutely try the meatballs! Our last visit, our waitress recommended campari and prosecco cocktail that was lovely. We go here at least once a month.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity_23d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    54
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This place has finally done it!!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

How many of us have returned from Italy and asked why can't they make pizza here like they do in Italy. Via Tevere has resolved the issue with delicious authentic thin crust pizza that is made in the true Napolitano way. The funky building adds to the whole dining experience. We have been there numerous times with family and friends and we all love this place. Don't be put off by the fact that they don't take reservations. The wait is well worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peppi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delizioso!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

An absolute must for those craving an authentic italian pizza. Having travelled to Italy several times, you can expect a traditional naples pizzeria experience. Be sure to arrive early to avoid long line ups. Once inside, witness pizza's being made in full view in their wood burning oven, and enjoy the intoxicating smell of fresh tomato, cheese and basil. We Highly recommend the Pizza Margherita.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazzzzing Pizzzza!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I wanted to try a new pizza restaurant that we had heard about through a friend. We looked it up on Trip Advisor. Not many reviews but mostly favourable. We did go later in the day on a Friday night and there was a short waiting time but it was worth it. The pizzas are made to order and cooked in a wood-fired pizza oven at 900 Degrees for 90 seconds and are thin crust. OMG, they are absolutely amazing. They are served uncut so that you can eat them the traditional way. Best pizza I have had in Vancouver and Rome!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tootsdelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Restaurant with character and great thin slice pizza's”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This restaurant is one of those cute little gems that's nicely tucked away in the outskirts of the city. If you drove by it you'd probably not notice it. Let me tell ya though, this place definitely deserves more of a public spotlight! It packs up pretty quickly, and you can expect the outside lineup to start forming around 6pm. The service is great, so is the Cappricciosa as well as the Vesuvio!

I went here with a friend and can't wait to take my wife here!

Have fun!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pbaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Tevere Pizzeria also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Via Tevere Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing