We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good comedians”
Review of The Comedy Mix

The Comedy Mix
Penticton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“good comedians”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

been here a few times, they seem to get better talent than Yuk Yuks. Drink service at this place is much better than Yuk Yuks also. Seating is good all through, whether you sit at front on at the back. Will go back again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    4
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tons of fun!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It's not pretty, but it's a blast. Perfect way to start off a night. It's fine to go in your club gear before you hit the town. Decent junk food to nosh on, drinks are good and well priced, and the entertainment is awesome. Would totally recommend as a great kickstart to a stag or stagette!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JayGirl_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Pretty Funny Standup Acts”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We love standup comedians and were pleasantly surprised by this club. No, the atmosphere was not superb nor the food a gastronomic delight. But, that's not what you go to a comedy club for. The comedians were quite humorous. For the $17 charge, it was well worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tennek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent club”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I went to this club on my own and was made to feel very welcome. The entry fee was low, drink prices reasonable and the comedians very funny. I was there on a tuesday amatuer night, and it was packed and the comedians were funny. I highly recommend this club of you like laughing.

Helpful?
2 Thank Linz-2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lots of Laughs”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We went to a show last night and it was great. The staff are nice and professional. The comedians were funny. You could always look up who's on before making your reservations.

Tips: don't go on amateur nights (week nights), they're not as funny, go on Thurs-Sunday nights. Also, there's a parkade behind the building which costs $12 after 6pm. And if you're a local, fill out the comment card they provide each table for a chance to win 6 tickets. I've won 4 times already!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MNlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Comedy Mix also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Comedy Mix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing