We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything was perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Flagstone deck and benches - great for coffee in the morning.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flagstone deck and benches - great for coffee in the morning.
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Flagstone deck and benches - great for coffee in the morning.
Living room
Living room
Front entrance with visitor on rock
Kitchen/dining - seating, dinnerware, silverware for six,
Kitchen
Dining table set up.
Full size fridge and stove, microwave, pots and pans, everything you need to cook at home.
Dining area in kitchen.
Dining Room
Dining area.
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bedroom with Double bed.
The double bedroom with kids' sleeping nook.
Kids' sleeping nook
Kids' sleeping nook as a closet when there are no kids.
Bedroom with Double bed, looking into living room.  Bedrooms are on opposite sides of the unit.
Looking into bathroom from the private sauna.
Sauna
Bathroom with walk-in rain shower.
Rainshower
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Guest BBQ hut and patio area just outside the apartment.
Patio in front garden.
Squirrel feeding in the fountain in The Secret Garden.
Rock wall surrounding The Secret Garden.
Entrance in winter
Tapered arch entrance to the garden.
Side pathway in spring.
Looking at the garden behind the rock wall.
Floodlight and cool at night, perfect for a glass of wine by the fountain.
Front of the house.
All lit up for Christmas - kids love it!
From the street in front of the house in October, looking towards Pacific Spirit Park.
Beach volleyball, Kitsilano beach - ten  minute drive.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Matthew M
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Everything was perfect”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house, neighborhood, and garden were absolutely beautiful! The sauna and fireplace were awesome bonuses that you can't get from a hotel. Highly recommend this home and we'll be using it again when we come back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Matthew, thanks so much for the great review. You're such a lovely couple and it was a pleasure to be able to have you at The Secret Garden for your honeymoon in Vancouver. Wishing you many years of happiness together!
Noo-Noo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phildenni...
Highley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay here was perfect. It made an excellent base from which to discover Vancouver and the wider area. It was clean and comfortable and in a lovely area. Noo-Noo was very helpful and gave us plenty of information on what do during our stay. Hopefully we'll make a return visit one day we loved it!

Phil Dennis and Family

Shropshire, England

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Hi Phil:

Thanks for the great review as well as the complimentary words from you in our guestbook. I also loved the fact that the girls took the time to write one each as well! Freya loving the "waterfall" and telling me I could keep her bouncy ball was so precious! I didn't find it - perhaps a squirrel family is enjoying it now. Also Evie's note was so cute - commenting that the beds were comfy and the apartment was clean (so grown up!). I love how she signed it - Evie age 9 nearly 10. I hope the rest of your Canadian adventure was as much fun. As Freya said "the long flight was worth it" so I hope you'll return sometime..

Best to you, Amanda and the girls.

Noo-Noo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful find”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our stay in this property was a lovely end to our Canadian adventure. It is in a well located neighbourhood tucked away up a quiet street. It is an oasis in the city. Noo-Noo was lovely and made our stay extra special. The apartment is spacious and top quality situated on the main bus routes and easy to find from the airport. Didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was in a quiet neighbourhood easy to get to
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thanks, Tracey and Malcolm! I'm so glad I could provide you with a relaxing end to your Canadian adventure. Thanks for taking the time to write this and I hope to see you again if you visit our beautiful city again.
Noo-Noo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise145...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“A superb find, would highly recommend”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Made to feel very welcome by hostess
Apartment very clean and comfortable, in a quiet area of Vancouver.
Beautiful garden, just right for R and R
Local shops and bars are within walking distance
Great location for public transport into and around Vancouver if you didn't want to use your car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to say as it was all excellent
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Hi Denise - thanks for the lovely review. The "Three Brits" were great guests and I enjoyed our conversations so much. Thanks also for the beautiful lily - it gave me so much pleasure and is now planted in the side garden. Hope it comes up again next spring so my guests can enjoy it as well.
Noo-Noo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motown201...
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All we had hope for!”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Noo Noo has created a warm and charming get-away for her guests. Every detail was a thoughtful nod to what we might need and each touch was special. This lovely garden retreat encourages guests to linger in the morning and is a place to look forward to returning each evening. A great accommodation! We will definitely plan another stay at The Secret Garden...only longer this time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quality of accommodation
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
Well ... wow, thanks for the compliments! I'm so happy to hear that you felt at home in the apartment and trust that you will enjoy your next stay just as much. Many thanks for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review.
Noo-Noo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We really enjoyed staying here. My elderly parents were with us (90 and 88) the only problem we had was they found the stone path way a bit hard to negotiate. It was really nice and central to a lot of the things that we wanted to do and close to the airport. There is a nice store down the street that was convenient to grab anything you need. The rooms were nice and the decor throughout was really nice. Enjoyed the coziness of the fire. Really recommend this to anyone needing a place to stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2016
Hi Laurel:
Thank you for sending in a review of The Secret Garden. I'm so glad you and your parents enjoyed your stay and it would be great to have you back any time.
Noo-Noo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hjdfamily
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was a wonderful place to stay. We felt welcome and at home immediately. Clean and well equipped. The garden is really
beautiful with a
barbeque. There is a great deli, good bus
links, a lovely
park,coffee shops etc
All within walking distance of the property. Noo- noo was lovely to meet and our 7 year old daughter still talks about her. Fab!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Thanks for the review - I have such fond memories of our day at the carnival on Kerrisdale Days, especially the horse and buggy ride around the neighbourhood. Hope to see you and Daisy next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing