We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous coffee shop next to the Fairmont”
Review of Cafe Artigiano - CLOSED

Cafe Artigiano
Neighborhood: Shaughnessy
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shaughnessy
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous coffee shop next to the Fairmont”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This café became our lunch stop several times or a place to just discuss our holiday and what we would do next.
The staff were helpful and efficient. All coffees, teas and food were excellent and well priced. I'm definitely recommending this to fellow travellers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great coffee in Vancouver”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

In Vancouver for the weekend. Checked out this place instead of the standard Star . . . place. Spanish Lattes are super yummy. Great place for coffee in Vancouver.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djaguirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

LOVE Cafe Artigiano! The personalized feel makes all the difference! Spanish latte is the BEST! A nice surprise was when I purchased a gift card, I got a free drink (anything on the menu!).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cmariec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Forget Starbucks, come here!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We accidently found this place on our morning stroll from our hotel to Robson St. area. We were looking for a place with good coffee and something to munch on. Exactly it!! they carry a variety of good pastries and also a brunch menu as well. Later we found out that it is a local coffee chain. So, instead of Starbucks, come here during your stay in Vancouver!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chia2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Consistent; Delicious”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

All of the Cafe Artigiano's have a comfortable atmosphere and consistently delicious espresso. I've generally had fantastic and friendly service - even my parents love coming here (which is saying something because Vancouver's coffee scene is generally too hip for them.) I'd like to especially point out their Spanish Coffee as a 'must-try' - delicious without adding anything at all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pawneternal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Artigiano also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing