We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good coffee great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Artigiano - CLOSED

Cafe Artigiano
853 West Broadway, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Shaughnessy)
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Cafe, American, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Shaughnessy
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good coffee great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Tourist in Vancouver, stop by Cafe Artigiano for a great cup of coffee. Do ask them to make it very hot. Sit back and enjoy the great view and experience the hustle and bustle of Vancouver downtown. Cafe is situated amongst some great shops and boutiques. Staff are friendly. Snacks on offer are ok

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chezk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Twice very nice, but third time disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had twice a very nice experience at Cafe Artigiano (Granville location): great hot chocolates (for the children), tasteful Spanish Latte and a very friendly service. Our third visit last week was, however, disappointing. The Spanish Latte didn't taste as usual, and was cold. The hot chocolates were cold as well and we did not the sizes as requested. We noticed new barristers so that might be the reason but we were truly disappointed. A pity.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent latte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Loved the breakfast panini (I believe it was an Italian). And the latte was really good. I didn't have any flavouring and it didn't need it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great place for a pot of tea and scone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Excellent tea, bagels, scones and muffins. One of the best fresh fruit cups you will have. We ate breakfast there twice and lunch once. Fast service and all good quality food. We tried this place on a recommendation of a friend and she was right!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank canuck43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
122 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clover Coffee?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had never heard of this process and asked. The kind clerk at the Hornby location explained it is a reverse french press, so I had to try. They have several beans to choose from and just asked for a suggestion and went with it. I am a hardcore cream and sugar gal, but this was so smooth and flavorfull I added NOTHING! My husband and I shared the Yogourt and Granola breakfast (Mediterranean Greek yogourt, infused with vanilla and berry compote) with a touch of honey and this was wonderful. We also split the most moist and flavorful Banana Bread ever. We were now fueled and ready to walk the downtown area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DDavistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Artigiano also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing