We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,491)
Filter reviews
1,491 results
Traveler rating
1,124
320
30
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,124
320
30
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop patiofull kitchenwasher dryerstanley parkwhole foodssafeway supermarketlarge safewaygreat locationrobson streethome away from homestarbucks downstairssingle bedliving roomgreat apartmentsecond bedroomgas fireplacewest end
Filter
Updating list...
1,250 - 1,255 of 1,491 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Wonderful place! I stayed for a week with my husband and 16 month old daughter. It was wonderful! They had a crib for us in the small den (a perfect second bedroom but cheaper than the 2 bedroom suite), and even a high chair. Having a washer and dryer, and a full kitchen was a lifesaver. The location can't be beat, starbucks right downstairs, safeway across the street, and whole foods a block away. Stanley park is a short walk, english bay beach, robson shopping. The staff is friendly and helpful, the price was a great value! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnangel425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

What a great place, ticked all the boxes for us!
These suites are in downtown Vancouver. We flew into VYR and got the sky train to City Centre. This took 20 mins and cost $7.25 (its was only $3.50 on the way back!) The suites were about a 20 min walk along Robson Street. On our arrival the man on reception was very polite and our check in was very efficient. We booked a small suite (208) We were pleasantly surprised by the size. Alll the fans were on and classical music was playing, a nice touch! The bed is not huge though. The suite was spotless and even had a washer/dryer with soap provided. The best bit about this location is that fact that it is 2 mins walk from Stanley Park, the best place to spend a day in Vancouver. We hired bikes for $15 for 5 hours. There are countless hire places available, you will need to leave ID while you have the bike. The park has a great cycling and running track around the outside. We ran around it at about 6am (10k per lap) you just can't beat the views. Across the road from the suites is a huge Safeways and there is a Starbucks underneath. If you like Sushi this is the place to be, hundreds of restaurants and take aways, all cheap and very nice. Our suite overlooked the back and we heard no street noise at all. I thought the area was clean and safe and at no time, even when out on my own felt vulnerable. Would highly recommend this place. Thanks Times Square for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonLoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights in May after having read the reviews on here. We were not disappointed.

We arrived early evening, and were told we had been upgraded. This was great, although with there being only 2 of us we never actually used the second bedroom, but nice to have the space.

The kitchen was well stocked, and it was so handy having the laundry facilities within the suite. You are provided with a small packet (one wash) of laundry detergent and bounce, which gets you started and you can purchase more from the office which saves you buying a full box (we were flying so it would have been wasted).

the suite was spacious and well laid out. We had a great sleep on a comfortable bed. The kitchen and bathroom were very clean, as was the rest of the suite. Our room faced onto the street, but we were not bothered by traffic noise at all. There are numerous restaurants and cafes within a block or two of the hotel if you want something nearby. Handy for Stanley Park, and also Robson Street. We parked in the basement and the overnight charge was reasonable for having the in and out priveleges and convenience of having the car nearby. Security is good, as you need your key to access the street level doors as well as the elevator.

All in all a great stay. Staff were very helfpul and friendly. Even letting my husband borrow a blackberry charger from the lost and found as he had forgotten his. nothing was too much trouble.

We'd stay here again next time we are in Vancouver and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this accommodation to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

We were stranded in Vancouver for a week due to volcanic ash, and were left by the airlines to find our own accomodation. I consulted Tripadvisor and chose Time square Suites and was so happy I did. These are serviced apartments with a full kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, TV and DVD player. The staff were excellent and very helpful given our predicament. They upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite when we told them about our 2 young children and organised taxis for us and helped receive faxes etc. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The location is ideal; there are cafes and a Safeway supermarket across the road and hundreds of retaurants on your door step. It is about 5 minutes walk to Stanley park and the Aquarium, and an equal distance to the Bay. The rooftop area and free BBQ was a nice touch and we had dinner overlooking the city and with mountains in the background. i would really recomend this to any family staying in the city. The security was good and neighbourhood felt safe. Many thanks to the staff for a great stay in difficult circumstances.
Alex Allinson, Isle of Man

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManxRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

I really recomend staying in Times Square Suites. It was, for us, nice place, very clean and beautifull suite! We have nothing that disapointed us. Even the noise of the semaphore pedestrian sounded like a bird to us ...

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews