We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,491)
Filter reviews
1,491 results
Traveler rating
1,124
320
30
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,124
320
30
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop patiofull kitchenwasher dryerstanley parkwhole foodssafeway supermarketlarge safewaygreat locationrobson streethome away from homestarbucks downstairssingle bedliving roomgreat apartmentsecond bedroomgas fireplacewest end
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,491 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

I would stay here again without looking anywhere else in Vancouver. The staff are excellent, making an early arrival off the ferry easy and it is so good to have our own one bedroom apartment again, with everything we could need plus the location in the West End is fantastic. Surrounded by restaurants, bike rental places for a ride in Stanley Park, there is a Safeway on the opposite corner and a Whole Foods market just up Robson Street.
The only possible issue for some is traffic noise, and even then, ear plugs are supplied.

Room Tip: Robson Street rooms would have less traffic noise, or the ones facing the back
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Had a two bedroom room sharing with another couple. Check in was pleasant but couldnt enter room around late morning so they stored luggage.
Location was great with supermarket over the road, Italian restaurant next door, can't recall name, highly regarded, but been to a lot better.
Comes with good well appointed kitchen, and room nicely presented. Didnt get serviced one day but they got onto it when reminded.
But!! the second bedroom we got was so tiny only just fitted a small double bed, and couldnt put suitcases in the room, they had to sit in the lounge.
Bathroom for sharing was also small but OK.
Both couples struggled to sleep with airconditioning so high. Like sleeping in a sauna!! Couldnt adjust anywhere. Couldnt leave doors open due to secutriy and delivery people next door and noise.
Could be a good spot if didnt have adults in second room, suit a small family.

Room Tip: Suited to family
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AucklandDevon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimesSquareSuites, General Manager at Times Square Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so happy you chose Times Square during your stay in Vancouver.

We appreciate your analysis of the suite. The Standard Two Bedroom suite does have a small second bedroom. As you mention, it is ideal for a family but a couple would find this room cozy. We will be changing this description on our website to make sure this is more clear. The suites with larger second bedrooms would be the Large Two Bedroom suite and the Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom suite.

We are built in traditional Vancouver apartment style and with that design we do not have AC in all the rooms. We do supply fans and the windows open. There are no security issues, as our suites are on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th level of the building. Our neighbourhood is residential and quite safe.

Our housekeeping is "on demand" which means we clean when we see the maid sign on the door or if the guest calls to the front desk. We began this years ago when speaking to our guests and gained an appreciation for their time zone adjustments, their children's sleep patterns and those who simply want more privacy. We are happy to provide housekeeping as often as guests like, based on your schedule.

We hope to see you again in Vancouver and we would be happy to consult on the best suite to meet your needs so you are most comfortable.
Sincerely
Jacqui McMullen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

First time staying in this hotel when back in Vancouver. I lived in the city for 30 years till 2005 when we moved, but I love to get back for various getaways as often as I can. This time I wanted to be right downtown, and this hotel was perfect: great location, great price, amazingly quiet, underground secure parking, full kitchen, slept two of us in very comfy beds, clean, pleasant reception staff, good email response to questions before we arrived, full kitchen - I'd live here if I could! (And we've already booked a return stay in January.)

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WileyFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 weeks in this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Fully self contained and walking distance to most attractions.Bonus is top floor bar b cue area with views of the mountains and Coal Harbour.Very comfortable bed and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank mmatheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

We are an Australian couple on a driving tour of the USA and Canada and stayed for one week in the top corner suite overlooking Robson and Denman Streets - apartment on level three in the photo. It is an exceptional hotel in the best part of downtown Vancouver. There were large numbers of restaurants in the area as well as a big Safeway supermarket opposite and another fresh food market one block up Robson. There was also a very good liquor shop next to Safeway which had an extensive range of local and imported wines and beers.

The hotel is within walking distance of Stanley Park. We rented bikes from one of several hire places next to the hotel for a morning riding the sea wall. The hotel is only about a 15-20 minute drive to Granville Island. We did much of our own cooking in a very well equipped clean kitchen. One touch much appreciated were the daily national newspapers available early mornings on each floor of the hotel. There was secured undercover car parking which was easy to access.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and in particular a big thank you to Rob who went out of his way to help us with our visit to this marvellous city.

Highly recommend this hotel - it is truly a hidden gem.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SunshineCoastDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews