We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place even for a short stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We just spent three nights at Times Square and absolutely loved it! The location is perfect. We walked to Stanley Park two days in a row and didn't need a car for anything. There are tons of places to eat right outside the door, and plenty of options for cooking if you want to stay in and make use of the kitchen. Everything was clean and wonderful, the beds were soft and the pillows fluffy. The staff went out of their way to help us - especially considering our train was late in arriving and someone had to stay there until midnight to check us in! So friendly and accommodating. Times Square was recommended to us by a friend and I will definitely recommend it to anyone else I know travelling to Vancouver!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

These apartments have everything you need, in a perfect location. Loads of nearby restaurants but great facilities for cooking in apartment or on the roof top garden bbq's .Rooms are big, and quality is great and everyone was really helpful. Just purrfect!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Don't be put off by the lack of a street-level lobby: this place is fantastic. The staff is supremely helpful. The suites are huge and comfortable: with a very functional and well-supplied kitchen, a comfortable sitting area and spacious bedroom and bath. There's even a roof-garden barbecue area. And you cannot beat the location, just a few minutes stroll from Stanley Park. A bicycle rental shop is right next store. Practically perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and spent four nights at this hotel in our first visit to Vancouver. We chose a suite hotel and were very happy with the room. It was spacious, with a separate bedroom and a fully equipped kitchen. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a wonderful location - right near Stanley Park. There is a Starbucks downstairs and excellent shopping nearby. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel - off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is an apartment-style hotel rather than a luxury hotel. We had a very good 3 night stay here in July as a family of 4.

Pros: great West End location just two blocks from Stanley Park, clean & spacious suites, amazing assortment of walkable restaurant options, good access to shopping, supermarket right across the street, Starbucks adjacent to street entrance, tremendous $ value for Vancouver, reasonable underground parking rate, in-room full kitchen and washer/dryer, maid service at your option, friendly & helpful desk staff (located in underground garage), beautiful rooftop patio with BBQ grills. Although we weren't expecting visitors, our kids got a kick out of their listing our name on the front door intercom/buzzer resident directory.

No fitness room, but a complimentary membership to Denman Fitness, about a 5-7 minute walk down the street.

Cons: subpar HVAC in our standard 2 bedroom suite. One bedroom window didn't lock, making our daughter nervous. Spotty WiFi service.

Room Tip: I don't know if any of the suites would be significantly noisier or quieter than others. Most d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScottEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights with our two year old and were extremely happy with our decision to stay here. Excellent location, large spacious suites, very clean, well stocked kitchen, and a beautiful rooftop balcony with two large gas barbecues. We really enjoyed ourselves and will make sure to stay longer next time!
The only negative (also mentioned by other reviewers) is that the room was quite warm, especially the first day (while it was only 25 degrees outside). The next day we kept the air conditioner on during the day while we were out (wasteful I know) and then it was tolerable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We loved this property, the constant positive reviews are well deserved. Our checkin was friendly and informative, we were given a map of the area and told where to get decent coffee, Milano just around the corner on Denman Street, although it was not as good as Melbourne coffee, was not too bad. We stayed for four nights in a one bedroom apartment which was light and spacious and scruptuosly clean. The position of the property is in the middle of the West End a short walk to Stanley Park and many restaurants, cafés and shops including a couple of supermarkets just outside the property. The apartment had all you needed and we made use of the washing machine/dryer which was a bonus. As other reviewers had mentioned there was street noise and we were on the second floor. We found the West End a great base and walking distance to the city along the foreshore and lovely tree lined streets.
We would highly recommend this property and the online photos are a true representation of the property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ozziejenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,935 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,523 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
2,690 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,617 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $145 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing