We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We picked this place because of location. We usually stay in hotels so this was a departure for us but we'll worth it. The front door is on Robson St but don't enter there. Check in on Denmon on the parking garage in back. They let you in. It's different, but it works. They are very knowledgeable about the area and you call them for anything. You park and take elevator to your floor. We had Suite 202 which faces Robson. It was very noisy Fri but calmed down over the weekend. This is a great place for an apt style accommodation. Very clean,comfortable bed,we even used the washer and dryer. The convenience of it can't be beat, Starbucks on one corner and Safeway on the other. Many restaurants within walking distance and Stanley Park is just a few blocks away. I would definitely stay here again!! Oh, the place provides umbrellas, so leave yours at home!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janmod12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    288
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
502
491
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We did enjoy the facilities and location of the hotel during our recent 4 night stay but found the hotel too hot. It was only a maximum of 20C outside, but much warmer inside. We did keep the windows open to try and cool the room, but this did make it very noisy at nights when trying to sleep. The heat did detract from our stay unfortunately.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 652Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Times Square is located close to Stanley Park, so a bit away from the downtown core. It's location makes it a little noisy. Starbucks and Safeway are right there, along with many good restaurants, all a couple of minutes walk away. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandRandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We just had a lovely stay. It was only one night but I wish it was longer. The owners are extremely friendly and hard working. The suite fit our needs perfectly. WiFi and laundry and stocked kitchen. Location is amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genny1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our 5 day stay was really good. Location was ideal, staff helpful, room and amenities very nice and clean. Lots of restaurants close by and great roof-top patio with new BBQs for guest to use.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geever17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed for three nights in May 2014. The manager waited up for our late arrival at 130am.

Very spacious and comfortable. Terrific location near the water and amongst dozens of restaurants

Highly recommended for travellers wanting to spread out more than a normal hotel room

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterCroft59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My husband and I just returned from traveling the Pacific Coast Highway from San Diego to Vancouver and although we stayed in a number of lovely hotels along the way, this one was our favorite of the whole trip. In reviewing some of the complaints about this hotel I think the reviewers had unrealistic expectations. If you want to stay in a cookie-cutter, standardized hotel like Marriott, you should do so. Nothing against Marriotts, they're fine. But if you want to stay in the heart of Vancouver, close to Stanley Park and the waterfront, you absolutely cannot do any better than this hotel. The price was less than the cookie-cutter chain hotels and the ambiance was lovely. It was like staying in a small apartment. Yes, you can hear traffic and there is no central air conditioning but that's what life in the city is like. Having all the amenities including a washer/dryer in the suite was wonderful. The rooftop was lovely and had BBQs one could use. The only problem was that we couldn't stay longer. If you want a lovely suite, in a perfect location among attractions and tons of good restaurants, and with off-street parking you cannot do any better than this hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,713 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,881 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,456 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
2,379 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Property: Times Square Suites Hotel
Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing