We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a family group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The 2 bedroom suite was perfect for our family. The kitchen is well equipped. With several grocery stores in easy walking distance, we couldn't have had a better set up for making meals here. The rooftop bbq is also very nice and there was no problem with access, even though the hotel is fully occupied.
The parking is very secure and a bargain at $15 a night with full in and out privileges. We have found our home base for visits to Vancouver in the Times Square Suites!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank mrangel322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Times Square Suites Hotel is one of those gems that really make a difference when staying in some cities.
On approach, the exterior of the building is fairly unprepossesing and certainly different to the usual big city hotels. However once inside, the suites are really fully equipped apartments each with all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay.
The property is scrupulously maintained and clean. Each suite has everything required for short or long-term stays. All you need is to add a bit of shopping for groceries and you could readily live in these suites for months.
The Times Square Suites are located at the western end of Robson Street. The hotel is virtually at the end of the shopping and restaurant strip and only 2 blocks away from Stanley Park. There are a number of good restaurants in the surrounding blocks and Safeway is across the road for any shopping requirements. Also, the Whole Food Shop is just up the road if you're looking for organic food.
Whilst the suites aren't in Vancouver's CBD, the bus passes directly outside and it's only a 10 minute ride downtown.
My only suggestion is that the rooms would be improved with the addition of an in-room safe to keep valuables secure. Otherwise, everything else is provided.
All in all, the Times Square Suites Hotel is a great place to stay if you want a difference to the usual bland and cramped hotel rooms and would rather live in a true home from home.

Room Tip: Most people have made the comment that rooms at the back are quieter, and that is probably the case...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Having found Times Square Suites through TripAdvisor for an extended weekend trip to Vancouver from the Bay Area with my 86 year-old parents I was a little unsure when making the reservations. However, as the weekend approached, I became reassured with the terrific hospitality assistance and customer service from Rob. Confirming the accommodations, making restaurant suggestions and reservations for each night helped to start our trip even before arrival (and continued throughout the weekend).
Upon check-in, Clint was terrific in getting us settled and our 2BR suite (connecting rooms) exceeded our expectations. We took advantage of the fully equipped kitchen for morning breakfast and playing cards in the living area with a late afternoon bottle of wine and snacks. The weather didn't permit full use of the roof-top deck but we did visit and can attest to it's being peaceful and welcoming. All restaurants were walking distance and the convenience of Safeway across the street allowed us to get just the right provisions to stock the kitchen/refrigerator.
I definitely recommend TS to travelers not in need of the typical first class hotel amenities but desiring more personable, comfortable living accommodations with living room, flat screen TV and free WiFi. The West End neighborhood is a perfect location to walk into downtown, enjoy lots of local eateries and the local vibe, enter Stanley Park, and access the bridge to get out of town to West Vancouver or a day-trip to Whistler.
Truly a memorable weekend visit to Vancouver for our foursome and the foundation of the trip was staying at Times Square. Thanks to all the staff for making it a great trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and 2 year old stayed for 3 nights at the end of our road trip from San Fran. We couldn't have picked a better spot- close to Stanley Park, next to great restaurants and a shirt walk to the main shopping area.

Having a kitchen in every room makes this a perfect option for families. We booked directly and got a better deal (discount for 3 nights) than we could get at booking websites.

Only minor negative is there is high volume of traffic in the evening heading out of town, which if you are a light sleeper might keep you up (the rooms are fully double glazed).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRITinNZ1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We arrived to pink blossoms and wonderful service from Times Square on check in. The apartment 307 was roomy and had all that we needed. We love our privacy and Times Square do that well. 307 is at the back so no road noise. Tavola is next door and we ate there twice. Best Italian & good wine list. We also hired bikes just next door & got a 10% discount. Nook is around the corner at Denman and was perfectly casual. Best gnocchi & prosciutto pizza. We also tried other eating places along Robson St. All good. Our morning jogs in Stanley Park were great in getting us going. On checkout our taxi was waiting at the allotted time. Attention to detail was a comforting touch. Extra towels, etc made our stay like being at home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 584Kiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here for six nights. For us, ideally located on the corner of Denman and Robson Streets. This meant that Stanley Park was a short walk away and we were in a quiet part of downtown, but near to many good restaurants and coffee shops.

The two guys in the basement reception were very helpful and gave good advice.

The apartment was comfortable and well-equipped as well as being very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squid397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Had read before that it was perfect for families. It is! The place is impeccably maintained. The unit is a little apartment with Washer/Dryer/Dishwasher. Fabulous bed. Not fancy but just right. This is a no frills hotels when it comes to amenities, so no pool or gym. Wished we had checked out the rooftop bar-b-q area before our last day. You have a Safeway and Whole Foods across and within a block. Don't miss going to Nook for fabulous Italian food and amazing pizza - about a block away. You can walk to everywhere from here.

This is a no frills hotels when it comes to amenities, so no pool or gym. You have access to a gym a ways down, but who needs a gym when you are in Vancouver? You have Stanley Park, the beautiful waterfront to jog/walk. It seems like 1/3 of Vancouver is jogging at any given time of day!

The young man manning the place was very helpful in locating everything we wanted to do or see.

Room Tip: We requested the quietest room possible and I believe that is what we got. Highest floor on the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DmartMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,014 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#19 of 92 in Vancouver
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $142 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing