We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was the perfect place for us to stay. The location can't be beat as it is pretty much right in front of Stanley Park. Had a corner unit on the 3rd floor which gives an incredible view right up Robson St. and up Denman St. Had everything we needed as a family... including air-conditioning. Full kitchen, dining table, spacious living room, 2 bedrooms and a pullout couch. 2 flat screens, personal wi-fi access and the roof top lounge / BBQ was a definite bonus; secure underground parking and the staff was very courteous. Had a garage remote to get in and out of the parkade but being summer in Vancouver and the location, we simply walked everywhere as it is very convenient. We dined out for dinner and stayed for breakfast and lunches, the grocery store is kitty corner to the property so that made life simple. The only negative, which isn't really negative, is that I do like to cook and some newer frying pans with covers would be nice. What they had in this unit sufficed, but could be updated at some point. Not a big deal, but again, I like to cook. Excellent value overall! Can't wait to stay here again next time I am in Vancouver!

Room Tip: My first stay so I don't know what the other units look like but the corner unit that we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaarloR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimesSquareSuites, General Manager at Times Square Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you so much for the comments. We love it when we hear that you are really using the suite, rooftop patio and enjoying the neighbourhood.

In future, if there is anything in the hotel or suite which is not up to your expectations, please let us know immediately. We are happy to try to make it even better for you.

We have many extra pots, pans, small appliances and kitchen tools just in case we get requests!
A new frying pan and lid is easily provided. In fact, the one in that suite has now been replaced thanks to your comment.

We hope to see you again!

Jacqui and our team at TSS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

TSS has everything, even location! Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms clean and spacious, washer/dryer & full kitchen, rooftop BBQ a bonus, across from a supermarket, a ton of restaurants including the exceptional Tavola right next door!:-) Stanley park is a short walk away or an easy bike ride. We felt so at home here, we stayed here on our return back to Vancouver and look forward to the next time we visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed during the fireworks in Vancouver and it was great. We hiked through Stanley Park during the day and walked down to English Bay at night .....a perfect day in town. Sampled several of the eateries and pubs within easy walking and met people from around the globe ( literally ) on the rooftop patio. We will be back.
Only negative was the tv. Im sure you dont need three remotes to turn on the television. But we were only in the room to sleep anyway

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamP791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed as a family of four pre- and post- a cruise, for 9 nights overall and were really pleased with the hotel. The service was fantasic, from booking, through arrival and during our stay. We liked having full recycling facilities (including a food bin), and didn't need the maid service during either stay. The staff were all very friendly - the cab ordered to take one of us and our luggage to Canada place was bang on time. We used the parking for our second stay and found this very convenient.

The location was great for both Stanley Park and the Sea Wall walk to downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patenguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were offered a discount by paying a few months(!) in advance; Times Square Suites' summer rates are not steep by Vancouver standards, but too rich for us.
The location is superb for people like us who love to walk. Park your car at TSS and avoid the downtown parking and traffic hassles. There must be hundreds of restaurants within 20 minutes walk, not to mention beautiful Stanley Park. There must also be 6 bike rentals places within 2 minutes walk!
Having not stayed in summer previously, we were surprised how warm the apartments get. The air conditioning does work, but if you like to turn it off to sleep, the bedroom warms up pretty fast. On the very positive side, summer is a great time to enjoy a good BC wine on the rooftop patio.
Wine stores: the BC govt store a block away on Robson, Denman Place 4-5 blocks toward English Bay, Marquis on Davie St, and Liberty on Granville Island.
Comfortable as always... we've stayed here many times, and will again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Stanley Park side (away from Robson & Denman Streets) are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uno_de_los_amigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were quite happy about our decision to stay at this hotel. Lots of great restaurants, and close to Stanley Park. The suite was spacious and clean. The roof-top desk allowed us to see a bit of the Fireworks competition. One night we purchased food at the Whole Foods Market and had a feast in our suite.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is in the back of the hotel. It was perfectly quiet but might have been noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here on the first leg of a long vacation. We wished that every hotel was as nice as this one. We had no issues with street noise at all and our room was right over the road. The suite was spacious and very conveniently located. I do not get the angst that another reviewer had over a lack of key cards....who cares? Very clean and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumnsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,068 reviews
West End
Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,602 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#20 of 92 in Vancouver
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $148 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing