We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in downtown Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place to stay in downtown Vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We just spent 3 nights and found the accommodation excellent. The suite was very spacious, the kitchen extremely well equipped, the location perfect and the staff very friendly and helpful. It was great to be so close to Stanley Park, but it was also easy to get around town by walking or by bus within a few blocks. Lots of cafes, restaurants and food shops close by. We rented bikes from one of 6 bike rental shops on Denman St to go round Stanley Park. There was a lot of traffic noise but keeping the fan on all night blocked it out (and earplugs were thoughfully provided). The noise is to be expected given its downtown location. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which was very light and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julietmerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    281
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
492
481
41
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My TSSH experience was more then I could ever have hoped for! The accommodation is really the best in town, especially if you are on an extended trip! Location, location, location! Service, service, service!

It was just as if owning a second home in a fabulous city, So comfortable and private too.
Fun, Safe, Clean, Pretty and an AMAZING VALUE! Staff is SUPER nice and helpful too!

Room Tip: Good people watching/action from rooms with balconies on Denman Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful private hotel in a good location near the lush Stanley park. The check in and out service is seamless, the suite itself is like home away from home with convenient amenities such as washer and dryer, free wifi and a kitchen too. Only downfall was the central air. The air conditioning unit was on the head of the bed so turning it on when trying to sleep is not comfortable but without it on the room is sooo stuffy. If this was fixed then I would rate this a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissXTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Perfectly located just 2 blocks from Stanley Park, very clean and well equipped! Kitty corner to a Safeway & BC liquor store. Excellent Malaysian food at the Banana Leaf! Starbucks located at street level. Helpful, friendly staff. Only downside was street noise and ancient air conditioning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Travelling with two small children, Times Square Suites Hotel was the perfect base for our time in the city. Our suite (1 bed plus den) was well equipped, the location was great for using public transport and the staff were keen to help wherever possible. I would return to this hotel when next in Vancouver.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

What I lied about this place is that it was like living in an apartment. Your name is placed out by the front door with the room number. The room was large, clean and for being in a busy area quiet. Very close to the all the great restaurants, and the wonderful park. The staff treat you great, and you get parking!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 66dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

What a great deal, excellent location, and a quality apartment. Such a value! The room we had included a den, kitchen with all the amenities/dishware, a queen bedroom, and bathroom. There is also a pretty roof deck with a grill, table, chairs, and lounge chairs. Great place for a drink before dinner. The hotel is close to everything and very close to Stanley Park which is a plus. Parking was around $15/day, but we had no other option. The area seemed very safe and had a lot going on. People have complained about the noise from the street. It didn't bother us when we had the window unit on in the bedroom. Small inconvenience for an excellent location in the city! We will be coming back and staying here as soon as we can!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurents7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,597 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Property: Times Square Suites Hotel
Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing