We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place for a family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
north east
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal place for a family stay”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a fab 3 days in our 3rd floor 1 bed apartment in May - we were travelling as a family of 4, so it was a little cosy, but our choice not to pay more for a 2 bedroom. We were fine for the short time we were there, but would normally pay the extra if we were staying longer. Maid service is on demand, and they did a fab job, also you have access to a swimming pool and fitness centre down the street, but we didn't have time to use it.
The apartment was ideal, had everything we needed, and we loved the location too - walkable to everywhere we wanted to go - Stanley Park, Coal Harbour, along the waterfront to the Cruise terminal, or straight up the main street to all the shops and restaurants you could want. We had breakfast in the Spot café across the road one day, lovely food and service, and pizza in Nook another night - get there early as queues soon form by 6pm on a weeknight!
We also enjoyed a nice drink on the roof terrace one sunny afternoon, after doing a bike ride round all of Vancouver with Cycle City Tours, picking up bikes from Spokes bike shop two blocks away. A good contrast to New York for us - loved the mountain views and how green the city is - we would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou73NorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,015
    292
    29
    7
    10
See reviews for
513
506
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Wonderful location, great apartment with everything you need... A grocery store across the street and a Starbucks downstairs made it even easier. The staff were lovely and very helpful. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2-now3-traveladdicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Times Square Suites with 2 other couples. We each had a one bedroom suite with balcony and stayed for two nights following a cruise. I cannot say enough good things about this place!!!! Perfect location near Stanley Park and surrounded by many restaurants. Starbucks is on the ground level of the building so stopped for coffee in the morning. A very nice Safeway grocery store was across the street and a liquor store to purchase wine was a short walk. We loved the rooftop deck and spent time out there each day. A perfect spot to unwind each day in the heart of the city. Great customer service from a staff who clearly enjoy their job and go out of their way to help with any details. Such a geat stay and will definately book Times Square Suites again. Thanks to everyone there!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solitude033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here for pretty much the month of April. We are a young couple over for a family reunion. From start to finish the place was unbelievable. They catered for all of our preferences without hesitation. The front desk staff are without doubt the most attentive I have ever come across in my many years of globetrotting. Nothing was too much.

The room was on the 3rd floor and a one bedroom suite. It was spacious, had plasma TV's in all rooms. All of the mod cons. Great kitchen and great monthly rate.

This is priced as a mid range but is without doubt top of the line for efficient self catered comfort and the location is perfect for pretty much everything. Its 25 buck taxi ride to grouse and near all of the good stuff.

Will be going back again and again. Keep doing what you are doing.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the rear of the hotel 3rd floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gupti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Large studio unit was big with a full sized kitchen, table to eat at, small sofa, big TV, and a comfy bed. There was also a small room with a desk but that was less useful to me. The bathroom was spacious and there was lots of hot water. The WIFI was easy to access and plenty strong and fast. The staff was friendly band helpful. The location is tremendous being only an short walk from Stanley Park. In will certainly come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great location and set up like an apartment with your own kitchen. Very clean, good parking area, very pleasant staff. Loved our name on the door. The staff were very happy to recommend restaurants and activities.

Room Tip: Pick the front rather than the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnolia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our room was the queen suite, and we had a nice street view from the 3rd floor and small balcony. You are within an easy walk of many restaurants, in addition to Stanley Park, the aquarium, shops, and coal harbour. Covered, secure parking is available for $15 per night (you won't find it cheaper). A Starbucks is in the first floor. Also, it's nice that maid service is on demand, so you get to choose when to have them come in. Joe's Grill down the street is good for a home style breakfast too :)

Only issue we had was there wasn't any coffee in the cupboard like there should have been, and we found old milk in the fridge. We really have no other complaints though. Staff was friendly and the place was clean and well stocked!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenakloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,815 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,013 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,555 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Property: Times Square Suites Hotel
Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing