We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great location !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel, very close to Stanley Park, is a great place to stay. The rooms are big enough (for our family of 5) and have everything you need: two bedrooms, fold away bed, kitchen, bathroom etc. You can park your car in the underground parkinglot and take the elevator to your room. Nice touch was the fact that our name was next to the door ! You ring the doorbell and take the elevator down to the reception (never seen a set-up like that) Service was friendly and prompt. I can definitly recommand this hotel for a stay in Vancouver.

Two negative points: the airco is in the bedroom and very loud. Since it was not to hot in may 2013 we just turned it off, but when the temperature goes up it might be a problem. Other point: our room was facing the back alley and at 7PM the garbage trucks came to empty the garbage trunks. This was very loud and woke us up.

Room Tip: Keep in mind the location of the room: facing the back alley you might wake up very early from the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Ideal location in Vancouver right next to Stanley Park, and on the other end of Robson St where all the cafes and restaurants are. The number 5 bus stop is also right across the road which takes you to Canada line hence really easy access to airport.

We stayed in a one bed room which is very spacious. The establishment is older compared to the main chains but the rooms are still very comfortable and they have free WiFi.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragondrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

well, like many people we followed the reviews and booked this place for 3 nights before boarding on a cruise.
We found out that this was an impeccable location. the perfect spot for a walk or run in Stanley Park the largest city park in the world, thousands of yummy restaurants at walking distance and the main shopping street downstairs. Slow but free Internet wifi, if you want faster access: starbucks is at the corner. The place is top clean, well furnished, cutely decorated. Honestly I wouldn't go to anywhere else in Vancouver because we like the freedom of dining out or just cooking simply at home.
If u drive a vehicle they even have a parking which makes parking a breeze at this downtown location.
The management staff is just perfect (meaning professional, simple and friendly).

All the positive reviews are well deserved and we can only add a new great satisfaction review to the list.

Enjoy your stay over there, we'll be back ...

Room Tip: these are apartments so don't expect too much light inside, the place is pretty quiet but if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were in Vancouver for my nieces wedding and our party included 11. Times Square was the perfect venue for our needs!!! We loved having the kitchen, and the washer/dryer. The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed having adjoining rooms! Amenities were close (coffee, Safeway, liquor store) and it was great value.
The location was awesome, and allowed us to explore Vancouver's beautiful sites on foot! The street could be noisy at night, but the air conditioner blocked out all the noise, if white noise doesn't bother you, otherwise, earplugs were provided!
We would stay again, and would highly recommend Times Square Suites!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was my 5th trip to TSS for a 12 night stay in April. Some changes to the apts since I was last here, large flat screen tv´s in lounge and bedroom, carpets gone and wooden floors put in.
TSS never fails to keep up the high standards it´s known for. Staff are always pleasant, efficient and very helpful. It´s my Vancouver home, and I wouldn´t think of staying anywhere else when I am visiting this great city.
A new Spa & Beauty shop underneath the apts opened while I was there, and the Tivola restaurant, which we visited. Tried to book the Nook but no luck as there were 8 of us, and it´s only a small place, but very popular. Perhaps next visit we will book in advance.
This area has everything you could want and if you self cater the Safeway across the street has whatever you need.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZandaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here for three nights as our base in Vancouver with our four year old son. great facility. Clean and airy suite with all we needed and staff who helped print out ticket bookings for us etc. great to have parking and wifi and be so walkable to Coal Harbour with supermarket across the street. I'd certainly recommend for a pleasant, uncomplicated and flexible stay. Thanks all!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahwelshchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We spent two nights in a one bed apartment in April. Had a great experience, nice sized apartment with nice decor, friendly and helpful staff. In a good location being walking distance to Stanley park and the aquarium plus the waterfront. The road outside can be quite noisy although earplugs were provided. My only suggestion for improvement would be to provide a little UHT milk in the apartment for tea etc.

Also great pizza from shop below plus a Starbucks in the same building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikinbingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,986 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,648 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $142 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing