We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Christmas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Times Square Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed over Christmas and had a very relaxing time at TSS. Being able to put th fire on and set the tv to Christmas music made a warm homey atmosphere! We went on several long walks through Stanley Park and along the seawall which made the visit even more complet. Thanks to all the TSS staff!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    945
    272
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
473
469
41
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had 8 family members meet in Vancouver for Christmas 2012. We had 4 of the standard 1 bedroom suites. Everyone at Times Square was very helpful and worked to get all of our suites on the same floor which was very convenient. The rooms are very nice and spacious. We had some meals in using the well equipped kitchens. We had Christmas morning in one of the suites. The fireplaces in the suites give them a nice cozy feel. Times Square is well located, lots of great restaurants, shopping and easy access to Stanley Park for walking and site seeing in the surrounding areas. I highly recommend Times Square Suites and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Spent one night with my family of five at downtown vancouver, and this was closest hotel to Stanley Park that could accommodate my family of five at a reasonable price. My initial impression was not good. Hotel was small (very small) with no lounge. It has small office right by the gated parking lot where check-in is done. Once I got over this initial impression, everything was surprisingly good. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Room was very nice with large space, full kitchen with dishes and utensils, round dining table with four chairs, TV's in both living room and bedroom, free wi-fi, and comfortable bed. It even had extra smal bedroom that had just one single bed for one of my older children. Location can't be beat. It is in the midst of Robson St next to safeway for groceries and walking distance from Stanley Park. In fact, not wasting space on lounge with check-in area was a plus, since they were able to use that space for ample parking area and large room. Small size of hotel made it very personable with staff able remember the guest by their faces. After check out, they allowed us to drive through Stanley Park and come back to the hotel just to park our car so that we can have lunch and explore the downtown before heading out to our next destination. Overall great experience.


Pro: Reasonable price, friendly helpful staff, large ample gated parking, large room, great accommodation in the room, full kitchen, fast wi-fi, and most of all, great location.

Con: No ground floor lounge, uses old physical metal keys for rooms and elevator (which is quaint but slightly inconvenient)

Tip: We went to Grouse Mountain and bought "Peak of Christmas" family ticket for $79.95 before tax which is great bargain since it includes skyride for family of four. I think skyride alone cost about $50 for one adult.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at 12:45, (night)after 28 hours door to door travel, and walking into Times Square Suites, was a pleasure, we were directed to our room, and advised to settle paperwork in the morning. The two bedroom apartment was, warm, clean and the beds very comfortable, the apartment was fully equipped, including extra towels, extra pillows and bedding. After waking up to snow falling on morning one, and settling the paperwork staff could not be more helpful, with maps, directions etc.
Our party consists of two adults, and two teens (15yo 18yo) Times Square Suites, is big enough to have together time and well located that the teens can venture out on their own to explore, shops and Stanly park, restaurants are at your door step

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about Times Square. Very comfortable rooms. The full kitchens and in-suite washer/dryer makes staying there with your family so much easier. Within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was very friendly and greeted us by name. Perfect place for a short or long term stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alllyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here for two months - October and November. My suite had everything I needed to be comfortable. The location is wonderful. Every convenience possible within one block. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I will definitely be staying here again. As much as it is great to go home I was sorry to leave.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebmac57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

My son and I were in Vancouver for Paul McCartney and Bruce Springsteen concerts and I chose the Time Square Suites because of its proximity to Stanley Park and it's excellent rating on Tripadvisor. My choice was well made! Upon arrival, we were told that our room had been upgraded at no cost to a one bedroom with den (which is a small bedroom perfect for an 8 year old kid) and balcony. The "room" was the size of a small apartment and extremely comfortable. We took advantage of the full kitchen for some meals, but fabulous restaurants in the West End location made it impossible not to eat out most of the time. We had an easy walk to the Vancouver Aquarium in Stanley Park, and the walks to BC Place and Rogers Arena for our concerts were not too far to be uncomfortable.

The beds were extremely comfortable with cozy down comforters. It was difficult to leave! This will definitely be our home the next time we're in Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cetacean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,300 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#17 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,669 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#20 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Property: Times Square Suites Hotel
Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing