We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need in a hotel; clean, comfortable, welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Times Square Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need in a hotel; clean, comfortable, welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about Times Square. Very comfortable rooms. The full kitchens and in-suite washer/dryer makes staying there with your family so much easier. Within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was very friendly and greeted us by name. Perfect place for a short or long term stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alllyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    252
    23
    7
    9
See reviews for
441
434
36
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here for two months - October and November. My suite had everything I needed to be comfortable. The location is wonderful. Every convenience possible within one block. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I will definitely be staying here again. As much as it is great to go home I was sorry to leave.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebmac57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My son and I were in Vancouver for Paul McCartney and Bruce Springsteen concerts and I chose the Time Square Suites because of its proximity to Stanley Park and it's excellent rating on Tripadvisor. My choice was well made! Upon arrival, we were told that our room had been upgraded at no cost to a one bedroom with den (which is a small bedroom perfect for an 8 year old kid) and balcony. The "room" was the size of a small apartment and extremely comfortable. We took advantage of the full kitchen for some meals, but fabulous restaurants in the West End location made it impossible not to eat out most of the time. We had an easy walk to the Vancouver Aquarium in Stanley Park, and the walks to BC Place and Rogers Arena for our concerts were not too far to be uncomfortable.

The beds were extremely comfortable with cozy down comforters. It was difficult to leave! This will definitely be our home the next time we're in Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cetacean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were in Vancouver for a week and wanted a place to stay that had kitchen facilities. We were very confortable at the Times Square Suites. The one bedroom apt. we stayed in had all the amenities of home, including in suite laundry! We had a view towards Stanley Park, because we were on the top floor. (4th) The covered roof top patio was handy and if it hadn't been cooler and raining, I would have been up there reading.
The location is great for walking to shops , Stanley Park, or catching a bus. Staff were very friendly from the moment we arrived till the day we left.

Room Tip: I liked being on the 4th floor for a better view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Brilliant location. It is so very relaxing at the end of the business day to come home to 'my house'. Not many places like this unfortunately.

It does not have a hotel feel to it. As others have said, it is like moving in to the West End - albeit temporarily.

You will not regret your decision.

Room Tip: Unlike most hotels, try for a room overlooking the parking lot. Denman / Robson are great for the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
117 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The slogan for the Times Square should be something like "Move right into the neighborhood and make yourself at home!" Staying here felt like we lived in the heart of a big city yet in a great little neighborhood with coffee shops, grocery stores and even a community center right there .

The suites are complete apartments with everything you need to stay a night, a week or a month. Being at the heart of the west end you can walk to Stanley Park or English Bay easily as well as enjoy a plethora of great restaurants right there.

If this isn't enough the staff were all amazingly friendly and helpful and the housekeeping team should take a bow - amazingly clean everywhere. Kudo's to Rob for a great check in!

In addition to a great room, an awesome location & reasonable rates the rooftop deck with BBQ is not to be missed. If I'd had more time I woulda enjoyed some time reading and relaxing up there.

Parking is a bargain at $15 a night but be prepared for Vancouver's WAR on Cars as they add a 21% tax to parking charges. Hmmn 21% of $15 vs 21% of the $30+ a big hotel would charge nightly - yep - no brainer there!

Hopefully I'll still be able to book here next time I'm in Vancouver but I won't be surprised to see a sign saying "FULL"!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Denman will have the best views of the neighborhood so if you like activity request one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Have just booked again for another stay at the exceptional Times Square Suites. As always my emails were answered immediately and reservation requests made without difficulty. This will be our 7th visit to Vancouver and TSS from Australia and we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else! It is our home away from home and there is never any doubt about rooms, service, efficiency and friendliness of the staff. Not to mention the fantastic location. Looking forward to coming back in a few weeks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 3,049 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,387 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,902 reviews
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#12 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,886 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Property: Times Square Suites Hotel
Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing