We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“What a find! (Why am I telllng anyone when it should be my secret?)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Times Square Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
117 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“What a find! (Why am I telllng anyone when it should be my secret?)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The slogan for the Times Square should be something like "Move right into the neighborhood and make yourself at home!" Staying here felt like we lived in the heart of a big city yet in a great little neighborhood with coffee shops, grocery stores and even a community center right there .

The suites are complete apartments with everything you need to stay a night, a week or a month. Being at the heart of the west end you can walk to Stanley Park or English Bay easily as well as enjoy a plethora of great restaurants right there.

If this isn't enough the staff were all amazingly friendly and helpful and the housekeeping team should take a bow - amazingly clean everywhere. Kudo's to Rob for a great check in!

In addition to a great room, an awesome location & reasonable rates the rooftop deck with BBQ is not to be missed. If I'd had more time I woulda enjoyed some time reading and relaxing up there.

Parking is a bargain at $15 a night but be prepared for Vancouver's WAR on Cars as they add a 21% tax to parking charges. Hmmn 21% of $15 vs 21% of the $30+ a big hotel would charge nightly - yep - no brainer there!

Hopefully I'll still be able to book here next time I'm in Vancouver but I won't be surprised to see a sign saying "FULL"!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Denman will have the best views of the neighborhood so if you like activity request one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    252
    23
    7
    9
See reviews for
441
434
36
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Have just booked again for another stay at the exceptional Times Square Suites. As always my emails were answered immediately and reservation requests made without difficulty. This will be our 7th visit to Vancouver and TSS from Australia and we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else! It is our home away from home and there is never any doubt about rooms, service, efficiency and friendliness of the staff. Not to mention the fantastic location. Looking forward to coming back in a few weeks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at Times Square Suites. My family of four, including 2 young children, were very comfortable and happy in our room. Having a suite with a one bedroom was key with the little ones and worked out great! The room was very clean, spacious and quiet. Having a full kitchen was very convenient as well! The location was perfect- walking distance to Stanley park and several restaurants and shops. Grocery store just across the street! The staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early after we had traveled on the Amtrak all morning from WA. Oh, and I forgot to mention the Starbucks just right outside the hotel! just perfect for our family for our 3 night stay in Vancouver.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Times Square Suites is easily one of, if not the best hotel I have stayed at. My fiancé and I stayed there for two nights while visiting family in Vancouver. When we arrived it was late in the evening, we had travelled all day and were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. We immediately felt welcome at the hotel and were more than pleased with our room. Full kitchen, TV with DVD player, a beautiful balcony facing Robson street and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on!! The suite was equipped with an air conditioner, fan and gas fireplace. The room was extremely clean and the decor was impressive to say the least. All of the staff at the hotel were very professional and friendly, especially Michael, the gentleman who was working the morning we checked out. I can safely say that this is now where I will stay every time I visit Vancouver. The location is fantastic as well. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a place in downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My fiance and I stayed @ TSSH for two nights. We loved the location. It was literally a 5 min walk to Stanley Park. The rooms were clean and very nice. We stayed on the third floor with a nice little balcony overlooking Robson st. Out front is a Starbucks for our yummy Americano's. A short walk down Robson gives you access to a variety of shops and restaurants. The staff were super nice and made us feel really welcome. I read some of the bad reviews and don't agree with them. The office is in the parking area but it is right close to where we parked and a short distance to the elevator, not like some long hauls with the luggage. Loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zzzROPERzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b.c. ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great location..best part of this hotel. Suites are pleasant and clean. So-o cheap to request that guests "buy" at $2:00 a package of coffee daily. Only the first one is complimentary.
One package of tea is complimentary daily so what's up?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whatamthinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for businesses but plan to bring my wife to vacation in Vancouver. we will be staying here. there is a bike rental right behind the hotel too. Starbucks is right below as well. Italian restaurant nearby that is fantastic. if you want to stay downtown, stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 3,049 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,379 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,901 reviews
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,885 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Property: Times Square Suites Hotel
Address: 1821 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing