We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in a super location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great place in a super location.”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here twice during our recent trip to Canada. The suite is a OK size with kitchette, sofa bed, table and chairs in the lounge area. We had the 1 bedroom & den set up which worked fine for my family of 4 inc teengers. I would have prefered a 2 bedroom suite but that was not available. Staff are very friendly, they will phone taxis, recommend sights, restaurants etc. The free washing/dryer machine in the suite meant I returned home with no laundry to do, just as well as its lashing in Ireland. The location of Times Sq is perfect, a few minutes walk to Stanely park, etc. We didn't use public transport or taxis other than the airport run during the time we spent in vancouver, we were able to walk everywhere from here. The suites are located above Starbucks, always a plus as across the road from Safeway. This was so handy and the hotel give you the safeway discount number which can bring additional savings when buying the Safeway Promo multi deals. We were able to have both breakfast and lunch in our suite as we could go out do an activity & return for lunch. Would have no hestitation in recommending this place. Very good and fantastic location.

Room Tip: Wecwerein room 202 which was slightly quieter than those on Robson St, though noise was not a issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank providence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    283
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
496
486
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

After seven days on a cruise ship we needed space to spread out. The suite was in fact an apartment with a full size kitchen, entry hall, living room with gas fireplace, bay windows and a walkout balcony. The rooftop deck offered a barbecue grill with a cabinet that contain picnic supplies.

The covered deck was a great place to have evening drinks as well as a place for families to picnic. Starbucks is next door, the Safeway is across the street and a very popular sushi bar is just around the corner. Besides the Sushi bar there are other great restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is three block walk to the City Tour trolley - it picks up at the Westin and a 30 minute walk from the gaslight district which is very touristy. Stanley Park is great. You can rent bikes and easily ride along the seawall - as the terrain is flat. The desk clerk ( Ron ?) was helpful giving us lots of tips on where to go and how to get around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cnncreech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

From arrival to departure this has to be one of the best places to stay.
Our family including infant were all catered for with cribs supplied on request.
Staff are friendly and always make extra effort to ensure your stay is to the highest standard.
Rob at the front desk has an excellent sense of humour and plenty of stories to tell, making you feel right at home.
Thanks to all the staff for a great stay.

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what you need and they will make every effort to make your stay enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kruzinoldguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We loved it! Close to Stanley Park, great for kids. Very clean, great barbecue, comfortable, just across the street from the supermarket. Ideal for families. Washing and drying machine in every room. Close to most of the important attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in July as our first point of call in Vancouver. And well in a word EXCELLENT. Beautiful both outside and in....was spacious, clean, well appointed kitchen, in room laundry, and ample room supplies. Reception staff were very friendly, helpful, nothing was a bother and not the slightest way were they pushy or overbearing. Completely genuine and all advice was a great success. While they offer the stock standard wifi that is almost expected these days they also provide many other offers that no one else has thought of. Simple things like recycled bags to take to the local shops, discount card numbers to save at the local supermarket that is right outside and when you are touristed out can relax with an ever popular Starbucks before sneaking back to your room. Perfect location to walk and explore Stanley park or hire a bicycle or indulge in delicious Asian fair in the local china town. and if you wish to self cater...whole foods are equally amazing. Was sad to check out and if heading back to Vancouver will stay there again without hesitation

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louveetravelbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The last leg of our family holiday in BC was a week in Vancouver in July 2012. We wanted Stanly park to be near en we wanted a proper bed for our children (not some fold out sofa or a to narrow twin) and separate bedrooms for parents and children. We do not care much about real "hotel service" as we know our way around Vancouver and at home we don't change our sheets daily either. So, Times Square fitted our purposes exactly. The no nonsense suites provide everything you really need and at the same time give you the same freedom as you would experience at home (like having breakfast in your pyjama's ;-). At the same time the service that you do require from the staff stands way above the "hotel service" that you will get at else where. My sincerest thanks and compliments to all the staff for being so friendly and forthcoming to my family and we certaimly hope to return. To us it was really home away from home.

We were the lucky guys that found Vancouver in a real summer mood, meaning warm days and nights. Even though we stayed at the rear side, noise is a problem when you sleep with the windows open and it gets far to wam with the windows closed. The window airco unit in the one bedroom equals the outside noise, so not a good alternative. The ventilators presented a fair compromise. But if I could make one suggestion for improvement it would be a good working and quiet airco in the bedrooms. But then again, how often do you find Vancouver warm and dry?

Room Tip: The rear side tends to be the better choice for noise sensitive people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

It was quiet on the back side of the building, but we had the AC on all the time. Very close to park with bicycle rental next door. Many types of ethnic food nearby, try the Thai place around the corner 22 seats and small family run, supermarket across the street. The room had everything we could want for dishes, washer/dryer with 1st load of soap and fabric softener. Very friendly and helpful front desk service. Also there was a supplemental quiet tower style floor fan running to help cool the living room. The AC was a window unit in the bedroom. The unit was cool with the AC and fan running. HOWEVER, a heavy down blanket in the height of summer is perhaps a bit much. Another blanket was in the closet that was lighter and in retrospect we should have grabbed it instead. Shopping is within walking distance, though the more ritzy stores are about a mile uphill. Not a very expensive Taxi ride. Vegetarians try Ensemble Restaurant and Bar, not inexpensive but amazing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,852 reviews
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#14 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Property: Times Square Suites Hotel
Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing