We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveler rating
1,131
322
30
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
322
30
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop patio full kitchen washer dryer stanley park whole foods safeway supermarket large safeway great location robson street home away from home starbucks downstairs single bed living room great apartment second bedroom gas fireplace self catering
Filter
Updating list...
1,011 - 1,016 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

One of those pricy hotel in downtown that is right next to the Safeway. Locked basement parking provides shelter from snow and failing ice. The large kitchen allows for travelers that do care about their diet.

One thing that I do miss is the bar. I wish it has a restaurant or a bar to just chill and meet new people.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptAmerika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom suite at the Time Suites. We found it be a an excellent choice and have no hesitation recommending it for a stay in Vancouver; we will certainly be looking to stay again whenever we visit.

Clean, well-equipped suite with kitchen. Washer/dryer within the apartment.
Great location- 5 min walk from Stanley Park, dozens of restaurants within a few blocks, Safeway across the street, and Whole Foods a couple of blocks away. Our room overlooked the busy intersection of Robson and Denman but we had no noise issues.
Underground parking is available at $15 a day which is reasonable for hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narayanan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have traveled to Vancouver a number of times. It is a beautiful part of the world. I only wished I discovered Times Square Suites on the first trip. This is the 2nd stay with them and we loved it! It is like staying in your own home. The location is perfect for any thing you need to eat and play. I particularly love the Thai restaurant around the corner (Lanna Thai). We will definitely stay here again and make this our first choice in Vancouver. The service and amenities are top notch and your name on the front door (door buzzer) is a nice touch.

Room Tip: Oops...Studio suite has a full size bed not a queen
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrekNHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel is located around the corner from many shops and restaurants. The lobby is a little difficult to find, but other than that we would highly recommend this place. The suite is two rooms and a bathroom. The kitchen/living/dining room were very spacious. Coffee and tea are provided for one night. The bathroom is smallish with two large bath towels and several smaller towels provided. The bedroom is small, probably because the bed is large and comfortable. It is a squeeze to get around to the window side of the bed. There are two small closets for lots of clothes. Two TVs are also provided.

We weren't bothered by any noise, and yet a few steps away was Denman Street, the beach and Stanley Park. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nekko8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We were very impressed by Times Square - it was incredibly clean and had exactly what we were looking for. We were very happy with the price, since it's easy to pay a LOT more in Vancouver and not necessarily get the same room and cleanliness! We have previously stayed at the Ramada for the same price and found it to be run down and shoddy. Times Square, on the other hand, was neat as a pin and really homey.

Some advantages: It is so, so close to Safeway and Stanley Park, perfect for a young family! We were also thrilled to discover that the nearby streets were full of restaurants of every price range and type we could ask for. It was easy for the driver to find, coming in from the airport.

Travelling with a small child and 15-hour time difference meant lots of naps and midnight playing, and we were so glad to have a one-bedroom suite so one of us could actually get some sleep. The suite is actually a converted apartment, so don't be put off by the reviews that mention that the tub is small. Of course it's small. It's not a luxury custom built hotel, it's a converted apartment. Which means you get a nice big living space, a full kitchen with dishwasher, the whole works. Perfect for a family!!

Some people mention that the office is weird. Well, yes, it's in a parking garage, but it's hardly dank - it's very clean and nice. We got to the front door and the manager came down to meet us. He walked us to the office which was bright and nicely furnished, and they were all smiles and very helpful. The building seemed very secure, and it was so easy for them to call us a taxi when we left, with lots of room to load the car, and they even had proper hotel-style luggage carts.

The staff was really helpful; they went above and beyond what I would expect any reasonable employee to do. We didn't get a chance to use the rooftop or the nearby gym so I can't comment on that. Our room faced away from the busy street and we had no problem with any street noise.

There is exactly one major improvement that should be made here: the beds are way too soft. I mean, WAY too soft. It was quite annoying, though of course our jetlag exacerbated the difficulties in sleeping.

Tip for families: there is a nearby community centre/library at 870 Denman Street. In the summer, they convert the rink into a huge play area for kids with inflatable bouncers, plus there's a decent kids' library. We were so glad to discover this when our child needed some down time.

I definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackBeanSalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews