We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location and roomy for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great central location and roomy for families.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The small and dowdy office tucked away off of the parking lot and sloping hallway give a false impression of the suites. Our suite was tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. Two separate bedrooms with open plan living in the middle was perfect for our family of four. It was nice to have some space to enjoy while our two young children were safely asleep in their own room. Full kitchen and laundry facilities would make a long stay very pleasant. Staff were very friendly, super helpful and made sure we enjoyed our stay. The location is great with Stanley Park, English Bay, grocery stores and many eateries nearby. A short walk up Robson St takes you to a well tenanted shopping district. Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SargentMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    290
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
509
502
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Times Square Suites. The staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms were very large and extremely comfortable. I wish I could find a room like this everywhere I travel. Great location, near Stanley Park and an easy walk to the water. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cona28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Times Square Suites is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are clean and spacious, with laundry facilities right in the suite. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The roof-top patio is comfortable and convenient - we had a family barbeque up there one evening and they supply all the things you need except the food. The only thing wrong with the place is that the elevator is small and in constant use. Other than that it was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank selmawade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This conveniently located hotel is close the heart of Vancouver. Our apartment was an immaculate one bedroom with full kitchen, dining area and comfortable living room. The staff are attentive, informative and gracious in their commitment to the guests. The secured underground parking provides another level of safety. The district around the hotel is a United Nations of dining establishments such as east African, Ukranian, Asian and points in between. Notable attractions such as Stanley Park and the downtown core are just minutes away. Certainly a hotel we will use again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blue Magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great location, nice rooms with plenty of space and amenities. Location proximal to key city locations, especially Stanley Park. People at the desk very helpful and informative. Convenient bike rental place next door, and Starbucks on corner, lots of restaurants easy walking distance. City noise at night, but could run fan to drown out. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at Times Square for 3 nights in early June. It was in an ideal situation within easy walk of Stanley Park, Coal Harbour and we walked to Downtown in about 20 minutes, and with excellent bus service for all around. Our 1 bedroom suite was excellent -spotlessly clean, everything you need for home from home, with every facility for self catering nearby, and lots of eating places. We arrived from our cruise ship early and the staff were excellent, taking care of luggage and with plenty of helpful advice (particularly as hubby needed a dentist - we were directed to three close by, the first of which was able to see him straight away and the problem sorted - much appreciated). Really nice location, lots of buzz - would definitely recommend. Slight traffic noise at night but nothing unduly annoying.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite, lots of light and ideal for 'people watching' while relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wranglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We picked this hotel mainly on it's location as it was close to were our friends were getting married. We really enjoyed staying here as we had a full kitchen and lounge area which was great to hang out in when the changeable Vancouver weather made sightseeing a very wet proposition. The staff were helpful and recommended an excellent sushi place just down the street. Price was great too. Overall we would definitely stay here again. It's right across the street from Safeway if you want too cook. Our only minor point was that the traffic can be quite loud (Rm #214) so you may want to request an inside room if that might bother you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taffyexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,782 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,959 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,632 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,511 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Property: Times Square Suites Hotel
Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing