We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and good food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tavola

Tavola
Reserve with OpenTable
Tavola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 3,490 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Tulsa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location and good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Located on the ground level of the Time's Square Suites it was our the perfect place for some tired travelers to have dinner. Friendly staff, stylish surroundings and good food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThomasIngram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    61
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing...not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The food is divine, the service is so personable and friendly and the atmosphere is fun and great for groups. We died over the home made pasta and desserts, not to mention insanely moist brick chicken. Don't hesitate, just go.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank curlytraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Does not live up to reviews”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The atmosphere was like a private club for hipsters rather than a serious restaurant. They say that they are "Italian" but there was not much that lived up to that title here. My husband was born and raised in Italy so he is understandably picky on this subject. The gnocchi, first off, was gooey and quite terrible. The pressed chicken was dry and the the seafood pasta we opted for as a replacement dish was not properly seasoned. It seems a lot of locals frequent this place as they receive a lot of attention from staff, whereas others seem to be ignored.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Magnolia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent from beginning to the end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you like casual Italian food fresh, all made in house and delicious, then you will love this warm, welcoming, friendly place. It was such a delight I went 2 nights in a row!

I have now tried their salad of wild greens roasted hazelnuts, robida goat cheese and apples with a tasty balsamic vinegar dressing- yum! Then I tasted a mixed platter of 3 different spreads on crostini; each one with their own distinct flavour. I also was impressed with the antipasto of fresh roasted veggies done to perfection. I just had to try the pasta so my friend and I shared the fresh made spaghetti with tomato sauce and the added touch of hot chilies was perfect.
I hope you get a chance to try this place; it's lively, delicious and fresh!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very different food..........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Staying in Times Square Suites we had to try this restaurant which was literally underneath our apt.
Food was very tasty, but choices we would not usually have.
Pleasant ambiance with attentive staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZandaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavola also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing