We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something Special”

King's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
King's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 54 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Banff National Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Something Special”
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed at King's Corner on the first leg of our journey across Canada and we had the most amazing time. Anne was extremely helpful - with tips and ideas, advice and local recommendations, and the B&B was just a few paces from the bus stops. The rooms were smart, and there was a lovely kitchen area. Anne's breakfasts were so filling we didn't feel hungry at all until dinner time. We originally booked for 3 nights, but stayed for 6 - I think this says it all.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samandbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
17
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

clean B&B. Rooms are in basement so rather dark and minimalistic - bathrooms on the other side of a narrow corridor. No 'niceties' (soaps, shampoos etc) or extras but it was ok. Anne was indeed helpful and the breakfasts were of good quality and 'healthy'. You got what you were given - no extras offered (other than coffee re-fill). Location ok - easy to reach the sights using public transport.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mabel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Just returned from a 3night visit at this lovely bed and breakfast. Can't say enough about the hostess Anne and her wonderful sense of humour and excellent breakfasts. The room was cheerful, the bed cosy and the instructions to any and all Vancouver attractions were informed and very useful. All I can say is excellent hostess, excellent breakfast, excellent room = excellent stay. Thank you Anne!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimkaren60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We were in this bed and breakfast in our road trip thought the far West (USA & Canadá). The host, Anne, was very friendly and we felt like home. Every day, Anne surprised us with an excellent hot and organic breakfast. The room and the restroom were very clean. And the neighborhood was very beautiful and sure. Anne recomended us good places and we enjoy a lot in Vancouver!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mapani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vankleek Hill,Ont. Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2010

It was perfect for me, Friendly, helpful & understanding. I slept well. Good interesting conversation.Easy going ,not hung up...I even called it home. Close to Kingsway, close to bus in an interesting neighbourhood that was fun to walk through. Next visit....I will hope there will be room for me at King's Corner B&B

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank croneofthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

We recently traveled to Vancouver on our honeymoon and had chosen Kings Corner B&B to stay for almost a week. Homemade organic breakfast made every morning, comfortable beds & private rooms, but most of all, they make you feel at home.

The inn keeper and her husband couldn't have helped make our honeymoon anymore enjoyable. Thank you for your hospitality & you will certainly see us again!

Sincerely,

Tye and Ann

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlefootann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

We stayed at King's Corner B & B in Vancouver last week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It is in a wonderful section of Vancouver called "Cedar Cottage/Kensington" - doesn't that sound lovely? We had the whole basement (basements in Vancouver are actually on ground level) to ourselves. We had a large room with queen size bed and double fouton. There is a fully equipped kitchen, microwave, fridge, kettle, - everything but an actual stove. We had our own bathroom - beware the slippery bathtub. Anne treated us to the best breakfasts ever!! We have freshly squeezed orange juice, lots of fresh fruit, yogourt, fabulous healthy french toast, wonderful eggs, cheese on bagel and a delicious frittata. We looked forward to our great talks and food in the morning. We would definitely recommend this place to all and look forward to going back. Anne has a delightful sense of humour. She is very warm and friendly. She's involved with her neighbourhood, so we felt that we got a good sense of what's happening around town. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4-from-Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Manor Guest House
Manor Guest House
#29 of 54 in Vancouver
180 reviews
Shaughnessy
Windsor Guest House
Windsor Guest House
#14 of 54 in Vancouver
126 reviews
Little India / Punjabi Market
No photo provided
White House Bed and Breakfast
#32 of 54 in Vancouver
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Point Grey
House On Dunbar B&B
House On Dunbar B&B
#19 of 54 in Vancouver
68 reviews
West Point Grey
Point Grey Guest House
Point Grey Guest House
#17 of 54 in Vancouver
46 reviews
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 54 in Vancouver
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Corner Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Corner Bed and Breakfast

Property: King's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4006 Glen Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V5V 4T3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — King's Corner Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your King's Corner Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing