We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE my first BB experience~” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of King's Corner Bed and Breakfast

King's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
King's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 50 Vancouver B&B and Inns
sg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE my first BB experience~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2008

Love the nicely decorated BB..
love the breakfast that Anne cooked!
love the warm hospitality
love the comfortable room
love the thoughtful facilities available e.g. time able for buses, books, outdoor jacuzzi
love the convenience of going ard from King's corner
love the suggestions from Anne as to where to go and eat
love the cutie doggie
love the stories Anne shared
love the nice park in front of the house
wat more can i say... i love this BB!!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tifamiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
17
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2007

My husband and I loved Vancouver --- Kit's Beach, the Grouse Grind, Stanley Park ---- but what we loved most was meeting Anne King and staying in her home. Everything was immaculate, tastefully decorated and quiet. We enjoyed soaking in the hot tub. A small refrigerator and microwave were available for guest use.

The breakfasts were awesome --- fruit, delicious french toast (organically prepared), etc. --- and the conversations lively! She is kind, fun, helpful, and a wonderful hostess. What a great place!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LetsGo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2007

I stayed with Anne and Christopher at the King's Corner B&B in Vancouver for three nights, the 28th and 30th April, and 1st May 2007.

The B&B itself was nicely located, short walks from nice restuarants, pubs, shops etc, and a short bus and skytrain journey to downtown Vancouver. I was relying completely of public transport and was able to get around fine. The area is quiet enough to sleep well, with enough nearby to keep you interested.

The room was exceptionally clean, as was the bathroom, which was immaculate and everything was tastefully furnished. The Bathroom was located opposite to the bedroom, across the corridor, which some people may have a problem with, but for me it was negligible, especially given the kindness and hospitality of Anne and Christopher. The local public transport system was explained (in fact Anne loaned me some loose change to get me started). Anne was prepared with instructions which were all printed out for me. I found Anne and Chris went out of their way to make me comfortable, and to ensure my stay was as enjoyable as possible.

Breakfast was enjoyable, using organic ingredients, and it did indeed set me up well for the day, which is all I ask from any breakfast.

I was travelling alone, and without my wife and children, i did find it difficult at times, but it is fair to say that the generosity of Anne and Christopher, as well as the other folks i met upon my travels in Vancouver made it much easier for me.

In sum, I recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to stay in Vancouver.

  • Liked — Hospitality of owners
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank runga1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2005

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights while vacationing in Vancouver and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Anne and Christopher are wonderfuly friendly people who have a beautiful home in a great neighborhood. Anne's breakfasts are fantastic and especially appreciated by this vegetarian. She was extremely helpful in offering local travel advice. The house itself is spotless and the guest rooms are so comfortable and relaxing. A lovely book room offered a great selection of old and new paperbacks. The hot tub at the end of a long day of sightseeing was much appreciated! This is a great place for anyone wishing to spend some time in the great city of Vancouver who wants to feel at home and taken care of. We miss Anne already!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2004

Enjoyed the city, great place to stay (cool), comfortable bed and very congenial hosts! Will come back!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Manor Guest House
Manor Guest House
#24 of 50 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Shaughnessy
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 50 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Kitsilano
Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Point Grey
House On Dunbar B&B
House On Dunbar B&B
#16 of 50 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Shaughnessy
Douglas Guest House
Douglas Guest House
#13 of 50 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Shaughnessy
Windsor Guest House
Windsor Guest House
#14 of 50 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Corner Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Corner Bed and Breakfast

Property: King's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4006 Glen Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V5V 4T3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — King's Corner Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your King's Corner Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing