We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Vancouver Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of King's Corner Bed and Breakfast

King's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
King's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 49 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Red Deer
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Vancouver Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We recently had our third visit to the Kings Corner B & B. Guests have their own private entrance at garden level. There are two rooms to choose from; both with their own individual private bathrooms across the hall. We have stayed in both rooms and find the room temperature and the beds comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet which allows for a great nights sleep. The entire garden level is for guest which includes a small library with board games. It is tastefully decorated and modern. A nicely stocked guest kitchen with microwave and fridge with a table and chairs is also available for use. There is also a nice hot tub to relax in after a busy day. It has a roof incase you are visiting on a rainy day. We have always opted for the no breakfast option as it allows us to be more flexible with our schedule and costs a bit less. We love the central location of the B & B as we are usually only ten to fifteen minutes from most attractions including downtown, Stanley Park, UBC, Burnaby and the Vancouver airport. There is free street parking beside the B & B. We definitely recommend this B & B as Anne and Chris are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
17
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Keswick ontario canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our 4 night stay at Kings Corner turned out to be a great experience for us.
Ann has a lovely home that is spotless and comfortable. There is a separate entrance
for the guests and the use of a partial kitchen that we found very handy. We were able to
enjoy the large hot tub after our full days of hiking, biking and enjoying Vancouver.
Ann's breakfast was delicious and different every morning. The best part of our stay
was our interesting, informative and funny conversations with Ann. You will not be disappointed
if you choose to stay with Ann while visiting this very special city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trina04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

My husband & I stayed here in November 2010 - 2 Aussies from an incredibly hot location (never gets under 10degrees!!) arrived in BC when they were experiencing "inclement weather" (man, we got sick of hearing those words!) to be eventually greeted by Anne & her furry sidekick, Cody (Anne was out as it was her hubbys 60th).

We made friends with Anne & Cody - I needed a pet fix being an animal lover who was badly missing her pets!!! Anne discovered I had a sniffle so she made me some "fire water" which was so strong & hot that it scared away any germs I had!!! Like being with a caring mum! She also gave us lots of tips & advice

Small but spotless, warm comfy rooms - gorgeous Nth American decor, fully equipped shared kitchenette, close to places to eat, buses, shops. As it was off (very off) season, breakfast wasnt included BUT who cares?!

We stayed back here again after a few weeks on Vancouver Island and once again, Anne made her fire water as I was very sick (tonsillitis on vacation is not fun!!!! This time the fire water couldnt do the trick BUT I now have the recipe which I make for family when they are sick). This time, we had the whole place to ourselves which was excellent.

Anne has become a great friend, I still email her regularly.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for the larger room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jhoppy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Fantastic way to start our holiday in Western Canada! It felt like home the second we arrived, greeted by Anne, Chris and the sweet doggie. Always precious after a long flight from Europe.

Extremely clean, spacious bedroom and bathroom. Comfortable, too.

Very yummy and healthy breakfasts, good coffee and great company from the hostess. Anne, we loved your humour and our morning discussions with you! And you are so knowledgeable about your city.

Good location, nice and quiet neighbourhood well connected by public transport.

We even felt sad to go.

It will always be our first choice when we go back to lovely and hip Vancouver. Oh yes!

Michael and Thierry
Brussels, Belgium

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThierryBRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed here at the beginning and end of a two week trip to West Canada. it was an excellent way to begin- we were welcomed to a very clean and beautiful home in the suburbs. although it is a little out of town the excellent public transport meant this didn't matter much.
The kitchen facilities and all rooms were very clean and well looked after. our only comment would be that the bedroom was a bit small for a double- it was a tight squeeze to fit us and our bags in there. otherwise though it was ideal.
Breakfast was lovely- and served with friendly chat and helpful advice about places to go and how to get there.
We felt Ann went the extra mile-such as giving us a lift to the station on our fist day.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyACMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed at King's Corner on the first leg of our journey across Canada and we had the most amazing time. Anne was extremely helpful - with tips and ideas, advice and local recommendations, and the B&B was just a few paces from the bus stops. The rooms were smart, and there was a lovely kitchen area. Anne's breakfasts were so filling we didn't feel hungry at all until dinner time. We originally booked for 3 nights, but stayed for 6 - I think this says it all.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samandbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

clean B&B. Rooms are in basement so rather dark and minimalistic - bathrooms on the other side of a narrow corridor. No 'niceties' (soaps, shampoos etc) or extras but it was ok. Anne was indeed helpful and the breakfasts were of good quality and 'healthy'. You got what you were given - no extras offered (other than coffee re-fill). Location ok - easy to reach the sights using public transport.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mabel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 49 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
West Point Grey
House On Dunbar B&B
House On Dunbar B&B
#16 of 49 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Shaughnessy
Manor Guest House
Manor Guest House
#24 of 49 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kitsilano
Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
Shaughnessy
Douglas Guest House
Douglas Guest House
#13 of 49 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Shaughnessy
Windsor Guest House
Windsor Guest House
#15 of 49 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Corner Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Corner Bed and Breakfast

Property: King's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4006 Glen Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V5V 4T3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — King's Corner Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your King's Corner Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing