We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Canadian hospitality at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Corner Bed and Breakfast

King's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
King's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #39 of 62 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Canadian hospitality at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Fantastic way to start our holiday in Western Canada! It felt like home the second we arrived, greeted by Anne, Chris and the sweet doggie. Always precious after a long flight from Europe.

Extremely clean, spacious bedroom and bathroom. Comfortable, too.

Very yummy and healthy breakfasts, good coffee and great company from the hostess. Anne, we loved your humour and our morning discussions with you! And you are so knowledgeable about your city.

Good location, nice and quiet neighbourhood well connected by public transport.

We even felt sad to go.

It will always be our first choice when we go back to lovely and hip Vancouver. Oh yes!

Michael and Thierry
Brussels, Belgium

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThierryBRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
16
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed here at the beginning and end of a two week trip to West Canada. it was an excellent way to begin- we were welcomed to a very clean and beautiful home in the suburbs. although it is a little out of town the excellent public transport meant this didn't matter much.
The kitchen facilities and all rooms were very clean and well looked after. our only comment would be that the bedroom was a bit small for a double- it was a tight squeeze to fit us and our bags in there. otherwise though it was ideal.
Breakfast was lovely- and served with friendly chat and helpful advice about places to go and how to get there.
We felt Ann went the extra mile-such as giving us a lift to the station on our fist day.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyACMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed at King's Corner on the first leg of our journey across Canada and we had the most amazing time. Anne was extremely helpful - with tips and ideas, advice and local recommendations, and the B&B was just a few paces from the bus stops. The rooms were smart, and there was a lovely kitchen area. Anne's breakfasts were so filling we didn't feel hungry at all until dinner time. We originally booked for 3 nights, but stayed for 6 - I think this says it all.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samandbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

clean B&B. Rooms are in basement so rather dark and minimalistic - bathrooms on the other side of a narrow corridor. No 'niceties' (soaps, shampoos etc) or extras but it was ok. Anne was indeed helpful and the breakfasts were of good quality and 'healthy'. You got what you were given - no extras offered (other than coffee re-fill). Location ok - easy to reach the sights using public transport.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mabel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Just returned from a 3night visit at this lovely bed and breakfast. Can't say enough about the hostess Anne and her wonderful sense of humour and excellent breakfasts. The room was cheerful, the bed cosy and the instructions to any and all Vancouver attractions were informed and very useful. All I can say is excellent hostess, excellent breakfast, excellent room = excellent stay. Thank you Anne!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimkaren60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We were in this bed and breakfast in our road trip thought the far West (USA & Canadá). The host, Anne, was very friendly and we felt like home. Every day, Anne surprised us with an excellent hot and organic breakfast. The room and the restroom were very clean. And the neighborhood was very beautiful and sure. Anne recomended us good places and we enjoy a lot in Vancouver!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mapani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vankleek Hill,Ont. Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

It was perfect for me, Friendly, helpful & understanding. I slept well. Good interesting conversation.Easy going ,not hung up...I even called it home. Close to Kingsway, close to bus in an interesting neighbourhood that was fun to walk through. Next visit....I will hope there will be room for me at King's Corner B&B

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank croneofthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Manor Guest House
Manor Guest House
#27 of 62 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Shaughnessy
Windsor Guest House
Windsor Guest House
#13 of 62 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
West Point Grey
Point Grey Guest House
Point Grey Guest House
#19 of 62 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse
Urban Hideaway Guesthouse
#9 of 62 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Shaughnessy
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#25 of 62 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Kitsilano
Maple Beach Bed and Breakfast
Maple Beach Bed and Breakfast
#42 of 62 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Corner Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Corner Bed and Breakfast

Property: King's Corner Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4006 Glen Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V5V 4T3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — King's Corner Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your King's Corner Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing