We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent variety of delicious cantonese cuisine.”

Cindy's Palace Chinese Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #756 of 3,730 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent variety of delicious cantonese cuisine.”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were seated promptly, nice decor makes dining experience a pleasure. We ordered a variety of seafood, chicken and beef, the dishes did not take too long to arrive and were tasting, the portions were also generous.
The restaurant was a bit noisy due to the number of patrons but it was bearable.
Price was reasonable, definitely worth another visit in tne near future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hot_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    19
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Dim Sum”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My first time at Cindy's Palace on Nanaimo St and 2nd. The Dim Sum was delicious and they menu was quite extensive. I highly recommend the Halibut and BBQ Pork Buns. The portions are also quite generous. It is a busy place so get there early!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Tried Cindy's Palace Chinese Seafood Restaurant for the first time last night. Honey Garlic Spare Ribs were excellent as were spring rolls. Reasonably priced, service adequate. Fun Fact: The Chinese name for Cindy's Palace Chinese Seafood Restaurant is First Sip Of The Soup.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koolkookaburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“East side find”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

The place serves both Dim Sum and dinner but the space is a limited so go early. Food was good quality and the selection was decent as well. Price was good for the quality but the service was a bit pushy on ordering specials of the week.

Overall I would go back.

Helpful?
Thank East V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a treat”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We were there for Alaska King Crab, which is only available around March. A dozen people ten courses, a communal feast. Everything was fresh and delicious. The service was at times a bit comical as our server spoke almost no English, but we managed just fine.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cindy's Palace Chinese Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cindy's Palace Chinese Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing