We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun and informative!”

Forbidden Vancouver Walking Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.23*
and up
Prohibition City Downtown and Chinatown Walking Tour
Ranked #7 of 163 Tours in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Discover Vancouver's dirty history with Forbidden Vancouver. Now staging walking tours Lost Souls of Gastown, Prohibition City, and Secrets of Stanley Park. If your idea of adventure is following your guide down lamp lit alleyways, back to a world of illegal booze, opium dens, and unsolved murders, then you'll love Forbidden Vancouver.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fun and informative!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I study and UBC and was looking for a creative way to spend my friday night! I decided to check out a gastown tour with two other friends and it was great! Our guide staying in character the entire time, making for a very entertaining performance with amazing information about the area that I doubt I would have learned otherwise. The tour ended around 8pm in the heart of gastown leaving the rest of the night open for my friends and I to explore the beautiful streets.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeyCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    67
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancou
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tiffany is an 11 out of 10!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

i recently undertook the Lost Souls of Gastown tour and thought that Tiffany's performance as Sarah Briars was simply fantastic! a powerfully, floor-less, informative and energetic performance that i really appreciated. best money i have spent in Vancouver!! thanks Tiffany and the Team!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A walk in time”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Did the Gastown tour in October. It was enjoyable. We went inside a few times which I thought was strategic based on the cooling weather. The stories were interesting and vivid. I even learned a few things about the area which I had never heard before.

It's a great activity to do as a tourist (of course), with friends or on a date.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank beccabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a gas in Gastown!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Spectacular tour!! Such great entertainment and worth so much more than it's price. What a deal. I just loved the intensity of the scenes and the voyage back in time. Our guide Corwin was terrific - really informative and just embodied his character heart and soul. I became so invested in his life and the time just flew by. I will certainly try one of the other tours in the future. I've lived in Vancouver a long time and always wondered what the attraction was about Gastown - the Lost Souls showed me.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghoulfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Scary Ghost walk!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We did this for a fun Halloween event and were not disappointed our guide was amazing and how she stayed in character the whole time was very impressive! It was fun to play tourist in our own city and learn some of the history of Gastown and Vancouver.

It's told very well, with a real attention to detail and the photos that they have to show you are really interesting.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Velvet1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forbidden Vancouver Walking Tours also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Forbidden Vancouver Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing