We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Walking Historical Tour for Theatre Lovers!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forbidden Vancouver Walking Tours

Forbidden Vancouver Walking Tours
Cathedral Sq | Dunsmuir and Richards Streets, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B2Z5, Canada (Yaletown & False Creek North)
+1 604-227-7570
Website
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$19*
and up
Lost Souls of Gastown Walking Tour
Ranked #6 of 139 Tours in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Discover Vancouver's dirty history with Forbidden Vancouver. Now staging walking tours Lost Souls of Gastown, Prohibition City, and special event Secrets of the Penthouse. The company was established in 2012 by Founder and Chief Storyteller, Will Woods. After an early mid-life crisis, Will left his desk job to take his twin passions of theatre and history out onto the streets of Vancouver. The company now has 10 guides, and a team of writers and researchers digging up the dirt on Vancouver's dirty history. If your idea of adventure is following your guide down lamp lit alleyways, back to a world of illegal booze, opium dens, and unsolved murders, then you'll love Forbidden Vancouver.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Walking Historical Tour for Theatre Lovers!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We loved the Forbidden Vancouver Tour in April 2012, so we attended "The Lost Souls of Gastown". WOW!!!! This was not just a historical tour. It was a well written, magnificent theatre performance. Historical information was woven together into an incredible spell-binding experience. Hopefully this tour will be offered year round so we can tell our friends to attend!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    55
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent performance based tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We loved it! Charming and talented tour guide, and very interesting historical content. Lived here my whole life and went to places I've never, learned things that I certainly wasn't aware of about our city.

Helpful?
Thank Switz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun and Interesting Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was lucky enough to join the Walking tour on Wednesday October 24th. Our Guide was super knowledgable and enthusiastic and I visited parts of Vancouver I didn't know existed. Despite the cold and the drizzle, we had lots of fun and wouldtotally recommend the Tour!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A unique experience and very entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've been on many walking tours and Forbidden Vancouver leaves an impression. It's like watching a one-person show while exploring a fantastic area of the city. You learn a lot about the history and have fun doing it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jenricae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lost souls of Gastown is a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We joined some friends on this special night time tour of Gastown and surrounding area and were not disappointed. The tour was lead by a very 'spirited' character who was very engaging and created a great experience. A great chance to hear about some unique history of the city that I call home.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yukon_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forbidden Vancouver Walking Tours also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Forbidden Vancouver Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing