We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coffee in Vancouver, no question about it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Revolver Coffee

Revolver Coffee
Ranked #1 of 185 Coffee & Tea in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Gastown
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Vancouver, no question about it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Well the title says it all, and as I am a bit of a coffee connoisseur I am happy to overlook the snobby feel to the cafe or the fact there is little sitting room and only finger food available, but if good coffee is what you want than there is no better option in Vncouver ( believe me I have tried them all)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdamCosmicTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    36
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pourover Coffees and Beautiful Selection of Local Beans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is my favorite spot in the city for both espresso and pour over chemex style coffee. The decor is cool and minimal, they play good tunes but not too load, the staff is friendly and give great service and there's now lots of room in their expanded space to enjoy a coffee while catching up on emails on lunch. Only downside is no power outlets to charge phones or computers although if you are desperate they will charge your device for you behind the counter:)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dani1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great artisan coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I was looking for some proper coffee in vancouver and I found it here.
Don't expect anything else than good coffee. If you want food go somewhere else.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SvanteJerling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best cup of coffee in the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Taking a non standard approach may scare some people away, but the coffee tasting flight was a delightful change from the average cardboard cup.
The only negative thing i could say is that the seating is clearly not meant for you to spend overly long there.

Still, this is a true destination for a phenomenal coffee experience!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malthuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Science of great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was a very interesting experience. I really enjoyed tasting the same coffee prepared three ways. I've had coffee made with all these methods, but when you try them together the differences are so obvious. Blew my mind. And the plain ole espresso I got was anything but plain. These folks make a science of great coffee.

Note this is a very small space and you may have to wait for a table, but there is standing room. This won't be a go-to coffee shop for me, but I encourage everyone to try it at least once.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Compassrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolver Coffee also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Revolver Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing