We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Spruce Body Lab

Spruce Body Lab
Ranked #10 of 74 Spas & Wellness in Vancouver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Featured as a Vancouver destination by the New York Times and Wallpaper travel guide, Spruce Body Lab is a lifestyle spa located in the vibrant neighbourhood of Yaletown. Specializing in massage therapy and medical esthetics, Spruce Body Lab offers advanced treatments in a pristine, modern and warm environment. The spa facilities include a private cedar-lined infrared sauna, relaxation lounge and blissful Kohler rain shower water tile equipped change rooms.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

As my first time, My Dr. suggested me go there and get massage for my back, shoulder and neck pain. I spent an hour at there and it was really help. Massage therapist- Corey Pettet was great one !!!
In the future, if I need, I will definitely go there and get treatment. The location is very convenient, the staff were very helpful,the place is very clean and cozy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

First time @ Spruce Body Lab and I will definitely be returning. I have previously had excellent massages with Ellery and my massage with Travis was amazing. My facial with Betty was, hands down, the best facial I have ever received - by far. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value & RMT experience”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I went to Spruce Body Lab recently for the first time looking for a RMT massage. My visit was great. The service was prompt and thorough and the space is really bright and serene. It's really white and bright reminding me of the "day spa" in Zoolander. Not knowing what to expect I was really impressed with my RMT and the results. My body felt much more open and plain old good after my 75min massage.

If you are looking for a therapeutic massage minus all the spa frou fro go to Spruce Body Lab. I have recommended it to my boyfriend who is an extreme sport sort of guy and would recommend it to anyone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Amazing facial”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Renata was my facialist and she was amazing. She told me exactly what my skin was doing and what I should do to prevent sun damage and age spots. She was so good I feel asleep during my treatment! I left rejuvenated and relaxed and my skin looks amazing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Massage Treatments a Spruce”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have visited Spruce Body Lab 6 or 7 times and have enjoyed it each time. Each visit was for massage and its great since all their therapists are RMT's!! The place is clean, professional and the rooms are nice. My only comment is that is it pricey compared to other places i go to but i still go (well until my insurance runs out!). So as long as you know the $$ than i would fully recomend it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spruce Body Lab also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Spruce Body Lab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing