We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Italian-style pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Barbarella

Pizzeria Barbarella
Ranked #812 of 3,678 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian-style pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Simple menu with classic Italian pizza options and salads.

We started with fresh Italian bread. The bread was good and the side of balsamic vinegar mixed with olive oil made for an excellent combination.

We ordered a margherita pizza and a margherita with salami pizza. Both were very good and pretty close to real Italian pizza.

Service was good. The dining room is plain, and can get very loud.

Overall it was delicious and I would recommend it to anyone looking for great pizza.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank halo_zandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pizza the way nature intended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the best pizza i've ever had and i've been to Italy! Fresh ingredients, hand tossed, made to order, wood burning oven and the in-house made fennel sausage to die for.These are a few of the reasons we keep going back, only open for dinner and always busy! the staff is excellent and meet every wish.I want to go now! yummmmmm

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hunna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Absolutely incredible tastes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

My daughter had heard of this place a few nights ago, and so on a wednesday evening, 6 of us went to indulge in a pizza feast, and what a feast it was. With aged mozzarella, pancetta, extra virgin olive oils, calabrese salami, italian sausage with fennel...the list goes on,. The flavours are absolutely great, on a fantastic hand thrown thin crust pizza...no selections on sizes...one size only, but it's great for sharing a couple of pizzas. We shared 4 pizzas and came away quite satisfied after sharing a couple bottles of a really nice dry italian. We will return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Niko88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This isn't a fancy place. The decor is ridiculously simple and it's just a really casual place to sit and eat. The pizza is the best I've ever had though. (And I've been to Italy!) The people are nice, and the service is good, but the main reason you go there is for the pizza. (Dessert is good too.) But THE PIZZA. I can't even express how delicious it is.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlusttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If I'm in the neighborhood with an hour to kill, maybe I'll return.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

With the long overdue arrival of good pizza in Vancouver, I'm fortunate to have two of the best close at hand. I'd heard good things about Pizzaria Barbarella as well and went with a friend one Thursday evening.
In a nutshell, good salad, and good pizza (if they hadn't put banana peppers on it, thus overwhelming the flavors of the fresh basil and fennel sausage, it would've been a great pizza!) but slow service and inattentive servers make me less than enthused about returning.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RJSpooner64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Barbarella also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Pizzeria Barbarella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing