We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Halal chicken wings”

The Pint Public House
Ranked #1,109 of 3,706 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Gastown
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
“Halal chicken wings”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

There chicken wings are halal meat. They should tell you that. And there back recieving area is a death trap for delivery drivers. They wont let you use the ramp or elevator. The stairwell of hell. Lawsuit waiting to happen.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmericanBullies A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    34
    11
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The funnest place in Vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wow!! Awesome service, nice staff, first a pub and then turns into 2!!! dance floors later!!! FUN FUN FUN!! What a find!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Free Hot Wings!?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stumbled on this place while waiting to goto the canucks game. We sat at the bar and got some good local beer, free hot wings for happy hour, and met some locals. Very fun place and nice hockey theme.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What a great "find"...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

…there was a hockey game on so the place (2 levels) was "lively", quieter downstairs where there
were dart & pool games going on. We had the "Pint Burgers", yay for brioche buns, they were very good, lots of nice fries and the teriyaki wings were some of the best ever.
The service was prompt, efficient and friendly.
The beer my friend had was a bit "pricey" but overall, we would have no hesitation in returning,
looks like a great place to gather with friends/groups.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingteri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Lived in Van my whole life and this was the first and last time going to The Pint. Was there for a fundraiser for cancer awareness. Within the first 15 minutes we were looking for a table. We found. one, but got told to move as that area was being transformed into a dance floor. Ten minutes later there was a group sitting at the same table, and they did not have to move.

We went to sit at another table and a server named 'Katie' was extremly rude and told us that if we try and sit here it is reserved in a very snarky tone. Then, she started laughing at us with her current customers. I'm sorry? We are paying customers and we were just looking for a table.

As we were standing by the bar another waitress told us to 'move out of the way.'

I spoke to the manager about this rude behaviour and he apologized, said he would try to find us a table, but he clearly wasnt listening to a word I said.. Nor did he do anything to fix the problem. No racist comments were made, but the majority of the customers at the time were Caucasion and we mainly of South Asian descent. It makes me wonder...

Anyways, don't go here unless you enjoy poor customer service!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flowers20144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pint Public House also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Pint Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing