We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre show dinner”
Review of Siena Restaurant

Siena Restaurant
Ranked #251 of 3,749 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $34
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: South Granville
Cross street: Granville
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pre show dinner”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This restaurant is perfectly situated for pre show meals for the Stanley theatre, which is just round the corner. We did just this, and luckily we had pre booked, as the restaurant is extremely popular, especially on show nights, and was packed.
The food and service are both great, but receiving our meals was a little slow, however they did arrive in time for us to watch the show! :-)
Great menu, and good wine list.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    36
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Theatre choice”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Visited this week before the Stanley theatre. Had bruschetta, carbonara and panna cotta for desert. Excellent food and great service. We have been many times over the past two years and never disappointed

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Siena Trattoria is my newest find!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Right around the corner from the Stanley Theatre, this is the perfect place for a delicious dinner before going to see a live show. If you show your ticket you get a 15% discount. We lucked out getting a table at this intimate restaurant & next time will definitely have a reservation.There are daily specials but we selected the UBC Farm Autumn Greens salad & the very tasty scallops & shrimp risotto from the menu. The service was good (staff is very friendly). Please note that after 7:30 pm it is much easier to get a table or any night there is no show at the Stanley. On Mondays if you order a bottle of wine, it is half-price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CKJ_MOM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, BC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Disappointing this time!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have been to Siena several times. It is perfectly located when attending the 8 pm performance at the Stanley Theatre. Unfortunately, on this particular occasion the food was not as good as usual and the service was slow. We did enjoy the antipasti for two as a first course. Everything was fresh and flavorful. Our main course was very disappointing - the Arctic Char was tasteless - served in a saffron broth with mussels and potatoes. The char is a very delicate fish and shouldn't be overshadowed by a "soup". Although, cooked to perfection, it was devoid of flavor and I actually had to ask for salt (there was none on the table and I'm sure I was viewed as a heathen for requesting it!) They did not have enough servers for the packed room. We will probably return - although West is across the street and it is one of my favorite restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladydocBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Local Trattoria”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This small restaurant is in the Italian trattoria tradition. And like the best of them the food is fresh, menus change seasonally and the wine list is reasonable. Reservations are necessary. And Monday is wine at half price!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank REO-LTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siena Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Siena Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing