We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Biggest bang for our buck”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MsVista
Mississauga
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Biggest bang for our buck”
Reviewed August 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

You never really know what to expect when you book a hotel that's not one of the big brand names. I was pleasantly surprised with this timeshare. The size was ideal for the two of us. We wanted two double beds, but we got a room with one queen. Luckily the sofa was a pullout so that was helpful. The kitchenette was so ideal. The fridge was pretty spacious. It came with pretty much everything. Having a kitchenette saved us so much money on eating out. The location was super key. We were really in the heart of everything. Anywhere we wanted to go was either a 5-15 minute walk away or to a bus stop. I would come back and stay here again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, price, kitchenette
Liked least: Not getting the regular hotel cleaning service, it wasn't managed by the hotel, not enough hangers in the closet and because the hangers were the ones with the rings at the top, it was hard to hang and store clothes. As a woman this was annoying.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulag391
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Great Location and Price!!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We were fortunate enough to find a great place to stay in Vancouver in the Rosedale on Robson. We got a great price on a five day stay and were able to walk everywhere as we explored the city. Great restaurants were nearby in every direction. Our only problem was the moldy/mildewy smell that was evident in the sitting room which was the inside room of our suite/hotel. The bathroom was clean and modernized. The bedroom had a great view from the eighth floor and after opening the one movable window for a few hours, lost the mildew smell. Unfortunately we were never able to get the mildew/mold smell to go away from the sitting room area but we weren't in our hotel that much. The desk tried to help but we think the air conditioning unit needed total cleaning and maintenance. It was also only cleaned in a cursory way as we found a shoe under the bed and lots of dust on both T.V.'s with popcorn/potato chip pieces on the floor in many places. Overall, if we had gotten a different unit, we would be rating this a 5 star deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and ease of parking.
Liked least: The smell of our individual unit.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2012
Thank you so much for the specific feedback. Your comments have been sent to corporate. The staff at Rosedale on Robson is paid to properly maintain and clean these units. I already received a reply from corporate that this is unacceptable and this will be addressed.

I also appreciate you pointing out the positive aspects of the unit and resort. I strongly believe you can look forward to a 5 star stay next time you emjoy any of our resorts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Reviewed May 3, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed April 22, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seaside
Reviewed February 29, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing