We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rats in the bakcside”
Review of Campagnolo Roma

Campagnolo Roma
Ranked #657 of 3,776 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rats in the bakcside”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was waiting for sitting down more than one hour and looks like always be the same thing. the waiter was rude and she didn't have time to explain for us all the menu. We also asked for a bottle of wine that was to much expensive for the prizes. I'm not coming back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leopoldo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    31
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“SPOT PRAWNS BOILING OVER ! (Pizza ,Pasta ,and Dessert were cool too !)”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked this "family table" type thing offered at ROMA where the chef decides what you get to eat. Had done same thing for Valentine's Day. This was a spectacular event. We selected the Spot Prawn Boil ( need to book this a few days ahead) and didn't know what to expected. Table was covered in newspaper - I thought " do they think we're messy eaters ?". All was revealed soon after - someone brought a huge pot of Spot Prawns , potatoes , jalapeno peppers , fennel bulbs and literarily poured it onto the table. Some of the prawns were size of small lobsters. It certainly caught the attention of everyone in the restaurant. It was fantastic ! Four of us couldn't eat it all. Then there were pizza course , pasta course, and dessert. Every course was delicious. Brilliant ! Totally blew away our visitors from Calgary. If you are a group of four or more I can recommend going for the "family table style dining" option - just phone ahead to make sure it's still being offered.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyBhoy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza - even the next day!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Just found this restaurant in the Vancouver dining magazine and we decided to try it out. The owner welcomed us when we came in and explained that all the ingredients were sourced locally in BC and that all the food was hand made on site. We both tried the pizza - one with meat and one just with veggies. Both were delicious and the size was large enough that we had leftovers to take home for lunch the next day. I had a busy day and could only get to eat it cold but it was still great!
We will definitely go back here soon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food !”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The restaurant was very busy so our table had to wait at the bar. We were served promptly for drinks while we waited. The bartender was great though his lack of food safety should be refreshed as I watched him wipe his brow with his hand more than once then wipe his hand on his T shirt and then continue to prepare cocktails...

The food was very good with excellent service. Try any of their pizza's (hand stretched) house olives were fantastic, octopus salad was nice though a wee bit shy on the octopus. I'll be back soon

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dedubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We enjoyed it very much, we mentioned it was our first time and got the rundown of how everything is made in house. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odile8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campagnolo Roma also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Campagnolo Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing