We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious pizza - even the next day!”
Review of Campagnolo Roma

Campagnolo Roma
Ranked #580 of 3,730 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
421 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza - even the next day!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Just found this restaurant in the Vancouver dining magazine and we decided to try it out. The owner welcomed us when we came in and explained that all the ingredients were sourced locally in BC and that all the food was hand made on site. We both tried the pizza - one with meat and one just with veggies. Both were delicious and the size was large enough that we had leftovers to take home for lunch the next day. I had a busy day and could only get to eat it cold but it was still great!
We will definitely go back here soon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    31
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food !”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The restaurant was very busy so our table had to wait at the bar. We were served promptly for drinks while we waited. The bartender was great though his lack of food safety should be refreshed as I watched him wipe his brow with his hand more than once then wipe his hand on his T shirt and then continue to prepare cocktails...

The food was very good with excellent service. Try any of their pizza's (hand stretched) house olives were fantastic, octopus salad was nice though a wee bit shy on the octopus. I'll be back soon

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dedubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We enjoyed it very much, we mentioned it was our first time and got the rundown of how everything is made in house. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odile8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, service Not”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Had a delicious plate of authentic bacon carbonara, however, desert was nothing special. Before we ordered, I asked the waitress about daily specials, and she pointed to their board on the wall.....my options were to walk up to the board and look at it or check it online ??? I thought she was joking.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VladanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Buonisimo!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely delicious from bruschetta to risotto to dessert! Creative menu and unique and very fresh ingredients. Top notch friendly service too. This is becoming my go-to Italian restaurant...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northernlights7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campagnolo Roma also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Campagnolo Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing