We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was interesting in a good way”

Granville Island Boat Rentals and Fishing Charters
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.92*
and up
Vancouver Boat Rental for up to 5 People
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Granville Island Boat Rentals, located in the heart of downtown Vancouver, has the safest and most modern boat rental fleet in Vancouver. We have been servicing all of Vancouver’s speed boat rental needs since 1982.If it’s zipping around the harbour you’re after, or a peaceful, leisurely cruise, we have the boats for you and your friends. There is no better way to experience the magnificent waters of Vancouver.Adventure awaits .. look up and catch sight of a bald eagle or gaze down at a harbour seal. Boating in and around Vancouver is truly an unforgettable experience, nothing brings a family or friends together like a day on the water. Put us down on your itinerary for fun. Reserve your spot today!Granville Island Boat Rentals has partnered with the most experienced deep sea fishing guides in Vancouver. They know all the secret fishing grounds and some of the best fishing often takes place within minutes of leaving our dock. Granville Island is uniquely located in the center of most of Vancouver’s prime fishing spots.Our fishing guides have some of the fastest and newest fishing boats in Vancouver. Each boat is fully equipped with all the fishing equipment you will need to catch the big one. The chinook salmon has always been BC sport fishing’s crown jewel. This trophy fish can tip the scales at more than 32kg/70lb.
1 review
“It was interesting in a good way”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It was my first time people there but I would say that it turned out quite well people are pretty friendly. Boats are in nice conditions and the place is kept quite clean. I would definitely recommend trying them out at the very least once. I am sure if you gave them a try then you would go back again:)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    8
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Great service”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I used Granville Boat rentals for one of their smaller 16ft 50hp boats. Their prices were slightly better than the other rental places and the 50hp uses less gas than some of the other boats. We took it out to Howe sound and saw the seal colony (and apparently just missed the whales!) which was great (just about covered with a 3 hour rental). The boat worked fine although I would pick a bigger one if the sea was a little rougher (it was very calm on our trip).

The briefing was good and straightforward and they had a helpful map in the boat.

Recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Markus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best part of our vacation”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had heard this was a good thing to do via trip advisor so we went for it. We reserved the largest boat which is much nicer than the others. We reserved it for three hours and attempted to make it to indian arm (gorgeous beyond words) which we did. We wish we would have reserved it for at least another hour because it takes awhile to get out of the city. The owners were very wonderful and took an interest in our journey. Overall I would do this all over again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank luvflyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only rental for Celebration of Lights fireworks”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Fantastic option to view the fireworks on the water. They have a 4hr set package that includes everything (insurance, gas, etc). A bit pricey if you only want to see the fireworks, but a great experience overall.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank hoalyemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic time in the harbor!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My group of three had a wonderful time on the harbor. We set out in the evening and got on the 18-foot boat with detailed instructions from the crew at Granville Island Boat Rentals and a one day boating license we got on the spot. Can't say how much fun it is to ride a fast boat and enjoy the great scenary near Vancouver.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank taovisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granville Island Boat Rentals and Fishing Charters also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Granville Island Boat Rentals and Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing