We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Notte Restaurant

La Notte Restaurant
3307 Dunbar St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6S 2B9, Canada (Kitsilano)
+1 604-222-4033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #815 of 3,498 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Description: Family owned and operated Italian restaurant featuring Tuscan cuisine. Live piano on Friday-Sunday. Proudly serving the Vancouver west side since 1986.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Ten of us ate out recently at this tucked away gem on Dunbar Street. It was a busy Saturday evening with a birthday party going on at the same time. But despite that the food and service were superb. Well worth a visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin3160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Italian taste and ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We dined ar La Notte restaurant again last night, and it was absolutely delicious, as usual! We have tried many if the entrees, and have never been disappointed, but my husband and I both enjoy Tortellini a la Notte the most! With a glass of Italian red, it is pretty well perfection! The basket of bread, with a plate of olive oil and balsamic vinegar makes a relaxing beginning to the meal. Service is prompt and courteous, and the size of the restaurant makes it a wonderful place to enjoy a meal away from home! You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
295 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Very good Italian restaurant at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I ate twice at this restaurant, because we liked the tasty food, the friendly service and the ambience.

The owners of this restaurant are in fact Croatians, but the items on the menu are Italian/Mediterranian. Every night the staff gives you the suggestions of the chef, or you can eat a la carte.

We can really recommend this restaurant, which is excellent value for money.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelcrazyAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Hidden Italian Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

It is hidden away on Danbar and 16th. However, we have been coming here for a few years. The service is friendly and helpful. Menu/food is very good. Wine list is good. Enjoyable experience. Better than average and nice to step into for a quiet meal.

In short, they offer competent Italian cuisine for a reasonable price ( for Vancouver). It is packed during the "pasta night" every Tuesday when all pastas are at a fixed price of $7.50 .

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BPfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Did not enjoy the pasta. Very oily and...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

Did not enjoy the pasta. Very oily and salty.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yum-in-the-tum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Notte Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to La Notte Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing