We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!”
Review of Thomas Haas

Thomas Haas
Ranked #10 of 98 Coffee & Tea in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Thomas Haas has a wide selection of desserts, chocolates and pastries for everyone's sweet tooth! I went in there on my birthday and Thomas Haas was there that day making lattes and coffees and gave my latte some nice art!
Cute little place with amazing treats, must try.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank k_brodowich8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    15
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nothing special...”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Came by for coffee and dessert... The coffee was fine, but dessert wasn't anything special (pear in a shortbread crust), and it was expensive to boot...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wild-Travels-Photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great desserts, great cafe”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Head down to Thomas Haas for out of this world pastries, sweets, cakes or a great cup of coffee. They are extremely helpful and knowledgable and Chef Thomas has created a line of delectable desserts for any occasion.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DWG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Croissant ever!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I frequent Thomas Haas for their chocolate and read a review that they have the best croissants in the city. Absolutely agree, I raved about the croissants when we visited Paris and these are comparable. Very flaky not bread like or doughy. Will return for more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goodstay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Event Better Pastries and Chocolates”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The first time we experienced Thomas Haas there was only one location in North Vancouver. We had to take the water bus from downtown to North Van. And we walked for almost an hour asking for directions along the way. The Cafe was hidden away amongst factories, warehouses, and a high school. But it was worth every minute of our trek. We had wonderful sandwiches for lunch but the pastries and chocolates took me back to the days I lived in Vienna. No exaggeration.
Imagine how pleased we were to discover Thomas Haas had opened a cafe at 2539 Broadway in the Kitsilano area. Easy to reach and just as delicious. Go for a breakfast of cafe latte and a crispy croissant, for lunch enjoy a sandwich and dessert, or for an afternoon snack of chocolates with too many choices to list here. By the way, we found Thomas Haas chocolates available at Urban Fair grocery stores.
This is a no brainer must visit. WARNING, the cafe is closed Sundays and Mondays don't be disappointed. But if you are lucky to might even run into Thomas Haas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jadranko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomas Haas also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Thomas Haas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing