We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly great!”
Review of Mo-Mo Sushi House

Mo-Mo Sushi House
Ranked #516 of 3,776 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Sushi
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We found this place as we were looking for a Japanese restaurant nearby our hotel in Gastown. We had already been to Guu which is right next door. We didn't have high expectations but were pleasantly surprised at the taste and value. We had a comparable meal at Mo-Mo to Guu at a lesser price. The cuts of fish on the sushi were some of the largest I've ever seen and the salmon nigiri was probably the best I ever tasted.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrincessDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always great sushi, best value and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

There are 3 Momo Sushi places in Vancouver.
I tried 2: Denman St. and Bidwell St.
The one on Denman is more restaurant style with decor and plenty space to stay for a dinner.
Momo on Bidwell is tiny, very basic, with reduced menu, but even cheaper prices.
Service is friendly, not exceptional, but never had a reason to complain - everybody is smiling and serving pretty fast with compliments of miso and salad/chef sushi piece before they bring you the order.

Portions are big and cheap with great taste and quality of food.

I like their "Jesus loves you" motto that they have on uniform and each set of chopsticks - first looked weird to find in Japanese restaurant, but its memorable and now creates positive emotions, especially combined with yammy food.

Definitely recommend both places and will come back again and again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina_Vasilchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The food is great.the prices are really decent.the service is a bit slow and not very friendly and polite but who cares when food is so tasty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best value in town”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This is the only place I visit at least twice a week! The food is fresh and tasty. Portion is big. Price is cheap. This location does not have a lot of tables for dinning in; but it is cozy...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bxli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best noodles in town.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Great Japanese food. My son who is a self proclaimed noodle expert said these were the best ever. Would not hesitate to return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo-Mo Sushi House also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Mo-Mo Sushi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing