We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
356
227
73
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
356
227
73
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terminal city club cruise terminal canada place continental breakfast great location boiled eggs yogurt waterfront station pre cruise two blocks indoor pool health club room service city view alaskan cruise short walk gas town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 694 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Just stayed 3 nights at the Auberge in a suite. Fantastic hotel, location and very clean rooms. Highly recommend - I was with my mom who has mobility concens but it was perfect! Steps to the water front, food venues, train station, ferry to North Vancouver, shopping, art gallery.... you won't regret it.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank marla1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeManager, Manager at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear maria1970,

Thank you for your very kind review! We really appreciate your recommendation and your compliments on the hotel; if you ever return to Vancouver, we’d love to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We are currently having one of the most horrible stays ever experienced. The hotel is a complete fake. They do not have breakfast on 8th floor like mentioned everywhere on website and site. They provide u with a non fresh croissant, a yogurt and a banana (no other fruit available despite request). No room service. No minibar. No manager over the wken or after 4pm. Minimal housekeeping services (sheets not changed after 3 nights despite clear need to do so). Boiler broken in the room. This place is really really not worth the money they ask for. Personel is uncompetent, unfriendly. They seem as trapped as we are right now. Horrible experienced. They are plenty of other hotels close by. Run away as you still can!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Storyteller364522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeManager, Manager at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thank you for letting your concerns be known. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your one week stay with us. A few short weeks ago, we recently completed an extensive renovation of the hotel property and all it’s suites (as well as a change in policy with our breakfast service); as such, this change is clearly reflected on our new website. Prior to our extensive renovations, our guests had breakfast in the 8th floor lounge but this room is in the process of being converted to a guest suite. We apologize that you had solely booked the hotel with the intent of using this room as a meeting room but we assure you there was absolutely no intentional deceit on our part although unfortunately you may view it that way. A quick check on the hotel website should clear up many of your concerns.

In regards to breakfast service, a freshly baked breakfast item (plus yogurt and fruit) are delivered promptly to you door at the time you specified (at 7:30 am); however, on several occasions at the time of delivery, there was no answer at your door.

As mentioned previously, all the suites have been newly renovated less than a month ago; as a result, we have not yet had the chance to stock the mini-bar with food and beverage at this time. We are happy to provide all guests with daily housekeeping services: in regards to bed linens, we have a commitment to reducing our carbon footprint, as all hotels are responsible for doing; however, if guests would like their sheets changed more often, we do honour all guest requests and ask that they merely indicate it on the housekeeping card provided in the suite. Please also keep in mind that if you put a "do not disturb" sign on your door (as you did on Monday) or do not answer the door (which has happened on several occasions) when housekeeping calls, we cannot refresh your room unless you inform us directly.

The kettle which you thought was broken was found to be in working order but we did provide you with another one, so now you have two kettles. Our front desk staff are pleasant, exceedingly polite and go out of their way to attend the needs of all guests with no exceptions; we apologize if you felt their service did not meet with your expectations. When you were speaking with our front desk staff, they found you to be abusive and rude to them!

The manager, who has tried to reach out to you several times early on during the course of your stay finally was able to make contact with you and your husband. He did offer you and your husband a complimentary breakfast at a nearby restaurant for the rest of your stay as well as substituting bananas (which you made known to him that you are allergic to) for apples and oranges and he also gave you a complimentary fruit basket which was delivered to you the other night. What’s more: when you checked in, you were given a complimentary upgrade to one of our best view suites. As you can see, we have tried to go out of our way to make you feel comfortable and to address every single issue you have commented on; again we offer our sincere apologies that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located near the Vancouver waterfront. It’s clean, the staff is very helpful, and it has a great fitness center. It seems, however, to be more oriented towards business travelers than vacationers. The rooms don’t have much storage for clothes and the most disappointing part was that we paid for a continental breakfast which has been eliminated. Instead we got a box with a greasy croissant and unidentifiable meat. There was also no hotel info in the room and no clock or pen and paper.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank divadeladance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeManager, Manager at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Divadeladance,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to comment on your experience during your stay with us. While we do try our very best to cater to all our guests’ stays whether they be business or vacation-oriented, we do understand the limitations with storage for all travellers. if you booked a standard King room, the closet space is ample but does not include a dresser/chest of drawers that the larger rooms provide.

As for the daily complimentary breakfast, the only thing that has been eliminated is the room in which breakfast is served; instead we offer a daily continental breakfast delivered right to your door every morning at the time you request, which comes with a freshly-baked breakfast item as well as yogurt and a piece of fruit. If the breakfast is not to your liking or if you have a dietary concern, simply mention it to our front desk staff and they would be happy to make a substitution if it’s possible. We’ve had nothing but positive comments from our guests who have enjoyed our new breakfast service and the food items. As well, if there is anything that is lacking in your room i.e. clock, pen, paper, etc. please let the front desk staff know and they will be happy to address any and all concerns. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for giving us some important feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel good staff 1 block back from the port if you’re thinking of going to Alaska by ship it’s right in the middle of town The hotel is attached too a British pub which has great food highly recommend .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Joel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeManager, Manager at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Joel M,
It is always a pleasure to see a positive comment such as yours on Trip Advisor!. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review and that you enjoyed the Hotel and the service we provide as it truly means a lot to us. Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Auberg Vancouver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

We were flying into Vancouver to do a cruise. I noticed that the Canada Line would bring you right from the airport to downtown and drop you at the Waterfront station very close to Canada Place (where the ship leaves), so I started to look at nearby hotels. The Auberge was a convenient combination of "not too far away and not too expensive" (compared to staying right at the pier). It's a short block or two's walk. The hotel is very stylish (it's in a private building with a club and apartments, it seems). There aren't many rooms, and they're decorated in what I'd call "tastefully modern". It was the perfect place to spend the night before the cruise. We walked down to Canada Place and did the big-screen motion-ride attraction, and had dinner nearby, but it's not a long walk to the Gastown area if you're so inclined.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JD10367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeManager, Manager at Auberge Vancouver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear JD10367,

We are glad to hear that you had a positive pre-cruise experience staying with us. The convenience of our location is unbeatable for it’s proximity to the cruise ship terminal and for all the nearby downtown attractions. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Auberge; we hope that you had an equally pleasant Alaska cruise and we also hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Vancouver!

Auberge Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews