We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Ranked #43 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2008

I stayed here for one night and thought it was a great hotel for a quiet night. They have free internet and room service which was great for a business traveller.
Extremely quiet location and nice views of the city.
The parking is a bit confusing as there is not a place to park your car and check in. You have to park underground and then go up and check in which was a bit backwards. As well, when I checked out the front desk didn't ask me how my stay was which I thought was unusual.
However, I would choose this hotel again because it didn't seem overrun with tourists etc and ideal for business travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ac1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Auberge Vancouver Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 542 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2008

This is a perfect hotel if you like space, comfort and peace and quiet. We had a one bedroom suite and although we'd only booked a city view our room was on the side of the hotel so we had a lovely sea view from the sitting room and the bedroom. Both rooms were spacious and very well furnished. The bed was very comfortable and even the sofa bed had a proper firm mattress. Bathroom was small but fine. We never heard a single noise from elsewhere in the hotel and the traffic noise was just a distant humm and not a bother.
It is first and foremost a club so very posh and the reception staff can be a bit snooty but everyone was very efficient and the porter couldn't have been more helpful. The pool and fitness facilities are absolutely wonderful with glorious views. There is free internet access off the library.
Housekeeping was very good. We never like to get up too early when on holiday and, by the time we'd had breakfast in the room, it was often after ten before we left the room but we were never disturbed and our room was always made up when we arrived back. Someone comes around every afternoon with bottled water and to fill up the ice bucket which is very convenient.
The only small quibble would be that, although the suite had a small kitchen area there were no dishes or cutlery supplied when we first arrive. There was a note to say that if we wanted anything just to ring reception and they did bring dishes, etc. up as soon as we rang but it would be nicer if they were just there and you didn't have to ask.
The hotel is perfectly situation - just up from the waterfront and within easy walking distance of Stanley Park, the city and Gastown. We enjoyed the Water Street Cafe in Gastown and Wild Rice which is worth going to for the food even though it is a bit of a seedy area.
One thing that had worried us before we went to Vancouver was that several people had commented on the number of panhandlers on the streets and we thought it might not be safe to wander around at night. I must say that we never felt nervous. We were only approached a couple of times and Vancouver must have the politest beggers in the world.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2007

Stayed in the hotel before going on a cruise. This hotel is in great location, just a block from the ship terminal. We had a room with 2 very comfortable beds on the 10th floor with a beautiful view. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The concierge was friendly and very helpful with suggestions for bus tours and places to see in a short time. I would recommend it and stay there again.

Stayed: August 2007
4  Thank NewYorkMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

We stayed at the hotel prior to an Alaskan cruise in July. The location was great. A small shopping in across the street and there is a pedestrian walkway that runs to Stanley Park within a block of the hotel. THe are around the hotel is very interesting to walk in. There are asian themed restaurants and art galleries in the area. We ate an excellent chinese restaurant that was about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

The room was in very good condition. The room was very clean and the furniture was in very good condition. The room size was large.

The hotel is about a $30 US cab fare from the airport. To the terminal the fare was about $15 US. (The Canada Place terminal is within walking distance, about a 5 minute walk.)

Checkin and checkout went smoothly. The hotel staff was very freidnly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ralan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

Our one night stay at Terminal City Club was quite pleasant mainly due to an 'eager to please' bell hop. His youth and energy were refreshing and charming. It was apparently clear that our happiness was of utmost importance to him. The next day he loaded our luggage up on his cart and walked us to the Canada Cruise Terminal making our registration and boarding our cruise seamless. (We would have never found our way alone.) The Club Restraunt was cold, stuffy and definitely lacking in charm next to the service we received at the hotel. Our hats off to this young man ... bravo for a job well done!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NotInKansasAnymore51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2007

We stayed here prior to a cruise. The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance to most places. The staff was helpful and the hotel very nice. Our first room had a terrible view of the side of a building. They quickly changed us to a second room which was a suite with a view of the water. We ate at the pub downstairs and the food was good. A typical pub type atmosphere. Unfortunately, we didnt have an opportunity to use the amenities, but they looked like the pictures.
We also stayed at the Pan Pacific and this is a much better hotel all around.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank topdown71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2006

The Terminal City is an old established Vancouver club, which has been reborn with the addition of a luxury tower incorporating up-scale condos, several floors of luxury hotel suites, and extensive recreational and spa facilities. It is a fabulous property -- just across the street from Canada Place and the major cruise port facilities. If you get a room with a harbour view, you'll be able to look down on moored cruise ships, and see float planes coming and going... and all of this with the skyline of North Vancouver and the Canadian Rockies in the background.

We chose a junior suite facing the harbour. With a wall of glass, the view was exceptional. Otherwise, the room was fairly typical of what one would expect in this price range. The restaurants are very good, but the street level features a wide variety of excellent restaurants, so there is no need to feel confined to what is offered on site.

Service was flawless, and especially gratifying at a property wherein the hotel is only one of several areas of service.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doucet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,504 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,361 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Address: 100-837 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1B6, Canada (Formerly The Hotel at Terminal City Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#33 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $161 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Vancouver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the Waterfront, Auberge Vancouver (formerly The Terminal City Club Hotel) is a luxury boutique hotel situated in a vibrant, urban environment. Surrounded by fine restaurants, unique shops and contemporary galleries, we hope to provide a truly memorable experience for the discerning leisure and business traveller alike, in an exceptional setting. A stunning view of the water, impeccable service, deluxe amenities and of course, elegant and spacious accommodations are only a few of the features that make Auberge Vancouver so exceptional. This truly unique property exudes quiet sophistication, yet it is a modern oasis. Our commitment is to ensure that you will enjoy an unforgettable stay. Come and be our guest; an unparalleled experience is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal City Hotel
Terminal City Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing