We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pressbox Pub

Pressbox Pub
Ranked #1,938 of 3,705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: PressBox Pub at The Atrium Inn is a warm and friendly neighborhood style pub. We have Daily Drink and Food Specials which will thrill your taste buds. Come join us for dinner or during your down time, or call down for take-out. Check out our special entertainment schedule which features Karaoke, Live Music and more.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

WOW! We were surprised. My wife and I went into this nice little bar/pub and had a couple of drinks and dinner. This is a cute little pub and the service was great and the food even better!

We did not stay for the live entertainment but it was getting quite busy so it must be very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momnpop25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    17
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
507 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Nice Service - Friendly Staff but a little dark”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Came to the Press Box upon recommendation from the folks at the Holiday Inn Express as they offered a coupon worth 15% off of the bill.

The front of the building was not really conducive for someone to know it was a restaurant.

Food was tasty and OK but the service and staff were excellent

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great spot for a bite to eat and adjacent to our hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We arrive in Vancouver Saturday night, exhausted and starving. Not wanting to actually go out we asked the front desk staff at our hotel if they did takeout. They actually brought us over a menu we placed a quick order and popped over and picked it up. It was a happening spot on Saturday night, but our food was ready in no time. Great!! We stopped in again for several lunches and suppers and the service was excellent and the drinks were cold. Would definitely check this one out if you are in the area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BonJim9546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good eats and good service while near PNE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

This is a solid bar/restaurant for patrons of the adjacent Holiday Inn Express and PNE. A good place to relax with a bite to eat and a cold beer at the end of a long day. Our waitress was friendly, and absolutely great with service and food recommendations. I will eat here again when next I'm in the neighbourhood.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MisterBungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pressbox Pub also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Pressbox Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing